Macro Monochrome Monday

Here are some new macro shots for #MonochromeMonday, created by @old-guy-photos. See all the #MonochromeMonday posts here. I've been playing with a Nikon 105mm macro lens on my Olympus EM5 MKii and I think it's working better on the M43 camera than it did on my Nikon!

Olympus EM5 Mk ii, Nikon 105mm lens, 20mm Kenko adapter, f/2.8, 1/200s ISO250
qzs8l96he0.jpg

One of the problems with using lenses on an adapter is that the EXIF data is not completely recorded. The camera does not see the lens. All the shots in this post have the same EXIF as I listed above, although the shutter speed may have varied from one shot to the next. I left the aperture wide open at f/2.8 for all shots.

0pea73q5ml.jpg

I'm giving you the colour version along with the monochrome just because why not? :)

280ysep72n.jpg

I never know what these things are called... people have told me in the past, I just don't remember things like that.

mq34w7o7hp.jpg

rraymb4sut.jpg

Some kind of little berry. All these things are pretty small.

mj08qdyjzr.jpg

r8nyo4waa0.jpg

Last one. This was made from three separate images, stacked.

fhkphrtiou.jpg

The 105mm lens on a M43 camera becomes effectively a 210mm - this is because of the 2x crop factor. The crop factor also applies to depth of field which is also doubled... so I can shoot at f/2.8 with the DOF you would expect from shooting at f/5.6.

I hope you enjoyed these shots, thanks for taking a look! Click to view full-screen. Have a great week my friends!

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you @pixresteemer

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

The first one is a cosmos. Beautiful photo and it looks great in black and white. The second one is borage. I love that shade of blue and again really like the black and white shot. I can't help you with the berries and I believe the last one again is a cosmos. And they are all gorgeous photos.

Make sure you make your way over to the @esteemapp page each day this month to enter their contest!

Thank you for the names, Melinda! I'll check the contest page, I'm always behind on everything ;)

Last year the prizes were very worthwhile.

So glad to see @c-squared here! I suspected that @markangeltrueman might love these as much as I did!

Getting some good use from the new kit!

Thanks, it's a lens I've had forever, but couldn't use on the Oly camera because it's way too big. Once I got a grip for the camera it became manageable and I'm learning that it works quite well. I was having some trouble focusing at first but discovered I had the Limit switch engaged... now I'm able to use it for more than just macro, it's now working as 210mm telephoto f/2.8.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you once again for your support!

This post has been upvoted by @photomag and it's curie curation trail after manual review
Please join the community and become a photomag curator in the @c-squared discord server and vote for the @c-squared witness here .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05