Monochrome Monday at the Park

We finally have some actual Canadian winter here in Victoria. The temperature is just below freezing and we had an inch of snow last night. Cathy and I headed down to Beacon Hill Park to catch some photos of the snow. As soon as we got there she said "This just screams for black and white!"

Well "Duh..." I thought, "it is Monday, right?" This post is for #monochromemonday by @old-guy-photos.

nkrcpk8hlh.jpg

Follow me down the path, let's go check it out.

8joo9bbct5.jpg

I think the old stone bridge looks good with some snow.

4wajiuqmn9.jpg

People love to feed the ducks although the park tries to discourage it.

518id6kmox.jpg

They do try to help with identifying the birds, however.

snlcdjpfst.jpg

This fountain has almost frozen over.

hytfdgoeug.jpg

I liked the texture of the tree trunks, highlighted by snow.

f47x9dw2e5.jpg

A funky old Willow tree

71271pjeig.jpg

I wonder how the cherry blossoms feel about all this? It's going to be cold for at least a week, so I think the first round of flowers may die. Thanks for taking a look - click for a full-screen view. Have a great week, my friends.

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you @pixresteemer!

Duck riot! lol Great pics @keithboone

Thanks a lot, Steven :-)

The last colour shot was a bit of a surprise here :)

Good! I like to surprise whenever I can! ;-) Thanks very much!

Nailed it :D

I really enjoy seeing these! My mothers side of the family all lived on the island

Thank you, Ross! It's an interesting place... winter should be over by Thursday or Friday :-)

This park looks truly clean and lovely, I wish I could have a park like that near my place

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you, glad you liked it!

This post is supported by $0.41 @tipU upvote funded by @photocircle :)
@tipU voting service guide | For investors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13