Monochrome Monday - Landscape and Nature Photos

Well friends, another week has begun... and what better way to celebrate than by posting some monochrome photos? It seems to me that ever since @old-guy-photos started this thing, there is hardly a colour pixel to be found around here on Monday...

rtovx8qqwj.jpg

It's fun to turn photos into monochrome - they take on a whole new look. Above is a waterfall in Goldstream Park, near Victoria, BC. From the name, I assume that gold was once found here...

yenlajfyjt.jpg

It seems a bit odd to show a Peacock in monochrome, but I do like how this one turned out.

7noyeve3si.jpg

Above: In the Canadian rockies in early May this year. There was still quite a bit of snow around, and some of the back roads were still closed.

aqidfwadwx.jpg

This Pigeon had all kinds of crazy colour on it, but you'll have to take my word for it. Oh heck... maybe I'll let you see just the eye! :)

You can click on any of these photos to view them full screen. Thanks for taking a look, and please make sure to visit the @old-guy-photos page and play his #monochromemonday quessing game:

https://steemit.com/monochromemonday/@old-guy-photos/2nxkwc-monochrome-monday-guessing-game

I guessed it right on the first shot today, I swear... that's the first time ever :)



Please check out some of my recent posts:

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/9cdhjc7

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Wow absolutely stellar images! Every one is sweet!

Thank you so much, that means a lot to me!

Wonderful photographs @keithboone.

The peacock is my favourite. I'm always surprised how some subjects, normally admired for their colour, can still look really good in black and white.

Completely agree - and I never know what will work and what won't till I see it on my computer screen!

Lovely monochromes. Peacock turned out fantastic. I liked the colour splash on the pigeon’s eye. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78