Mostly Macro Monsters for Monochrome Monday

in #monochromemonday6 years ago (edited)

I had different ideas for Monochrome Monday but then I saw a bug...

There I was, macro lens attached to my camera, ready to head off in search of pretty flowers. Some motion in the corner of my eye caught my attention. That's a pretty bug (butterfly or moth?)

DSC_7127 copy.jpg

Of course, the wasps and hornets are everywhere, buzzing around the yard. They're scary when you get up close!

DSC_7402 copy.jpg

Now here's a true monster...

DSC_4982.jpg

Then I saw a little jumping spider and spent the next several minutes trying to get a close shot. These little guys move around fairly quick. It was tough to get him in focus.

DSC_4994.jpg

DSC_5005.jpg

DSC_5008.jpg

Finally, a little GIF file to show you the spider running around.

ezgif.com-optimize (5).gif

Have a great Monochrome Monday everyone! Make sure to visit @old-guy-photos who hosts this weekly photo theme. Visit his post here: https://steemit.com/monochromemonday/@old-guy-photos/monochrome-monday-guessing-game

Sort:  

Hi keithboone,

Your post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Keep creating awesome stuff! Have a great day :)

LEARN MORE: Join Curie on Discord chat and check the pinned notes (pushpin icon, upper right) for Curie Whitepaper, FAQ and most recent guidelines.

Thank you so much @curie! I greatly appreciate your support!

Alright ... what did I do to deserve that. LOL. Closeups of a spider ... like a whole series of them:) I didn't think the wasp looked all that bad ... though those little SOB's are sure annoying. The Wasp shot is a real keeper ... love to see the color version.

So sorry to creep you out with moving spiders! Perhaps I should have saved that for Halloween ! Here's the colour version of the wasp. Thanks very much, @prydefoltz :)
DSC_7402.jpg

Yeah ... that is a masterful shot:)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Thank you very much @pixresteemer!

I really like your post Keith, I especially like the moth how you capture the moth in mid air. Awesome!!! Thank for sharing.

Oi! Close ups of a spider? A little warning next time, please. LOL

Great photos though

Haha sorry about the spiders! :)

20.000+Followers can see you.(@tenorbalonzo,@hakanlama,@cemalbaba,@asagikulak) Send 0.200 Sbd or Steem. Post link as memo for

Congratulations @keithboone! You have received a personal award!

Steemcleaners Verified Profile
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I've never seen a photo with a butterfly landing....I've seen plenty with landed but not in the process. Very pretty even in b&w.

Is that a mosquito?? You certainly did get close!!!

Great job! Another curie vote for you!!! Awesome @keithboone!

Thank you very much @countrygirl - yes, I think that's a mosquito. I'm thrilled about the curie vote! :)

Love your fabulous monochrome images Keith. How you managed to get so much detail on your mosquito capture is quite incredible as they are so small. I think the photo of the moth preparing to land is superb but I have to say the bee is really awesome. (U & R )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70625.87
ETH 3563.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71