Old boats - 📸  - for #Monochromemonday

u9dqoum68k.jpg


Hello Steemians! Today is Monday and again it's time for monochrome photography.


wwph6h0jwg.jpg


Today I want to show the fragments of the boat during the great Patriotic war and the postwar period. Similar boats were created to ensure the activity of the Navy in peace and war. These boats performed various tasks , but their main task was to ensure the daily activities of large ships that were in harbors or on raids.


lkb1hjuscy.jpg


These photos for #Monochromemonday, the initiator of which is @old-guy-photos


ph8up7qc7z.jpg


All photos are original and made by me with the Camera SONY DSC-W350 , click on any image to view it in full screen mode

Thank you for Your attention and Your visit. I appreciate Your feedback and comments.

Sort:  

great job! i liked the last one the most :)

I think it turned out more successful than the others. There were a lot of people on the pier and it created some difficulties for choosing the right angle. I have too little of this experience, but I was interested in trying :). Thank you for Your visit @reinikaerrant

Always nice to make pictures of old things. They have a soul somehow. You captured it very well.

You said, exactly - the soul, I also felt something drawing my mind to these old parts. These boats had their own history and it seemed to me that their old appearance spoke about it. Thank you for visiting,@bart2305

Thank you for your contribution to the "photocircle" tag

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Check out this post for information on all the Photocircle tags

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

The salt is still embedded in this ship. Superb shots and it works so well in mono.

Thanks for stopping by, @dswigle ! It is evident that this boat has seen a lot in my life. Now everyone comes to see what's left of it. Rust and dents on its body give it an even greater effect of aging and it is so good for photo shoots. I saw near him professional photographers for whom he apparently is of interest.

Yes! The rust and salt make it seaworthy once upon a time. I am thrilled when I see photos like this. There is always beauty in the demise of things. You just need to find the right eye.

Thanks again!

Very interesting! great old boat full of textures! this rusty boat is unique photoshoot, i want to know how it feels when you photoshoot!

I saw some photographers with professional cameras near this boat. I tried to watch how they choose interesting angles of this object and what details they pay their attention , I tried to repeat them, but of course I'm not a professional, but I was interested to work out with this :)

Nice, architectural photographs @madlenfox. Perfect for Monochrome Monday. 😊

Thank you @gillianpearce ! I brought a lot of these photos from the trip and now I'm trying to organize them somehow :)

Ha, ha, ha. I know that feeling @madlenfox. 😂

I like old boats and in Bandw are more charming

I was interested to try to convey their aged texture in black and white. Thank you very much for your comment @noemilunastorta

lovely ones, my favourites the first and the fourth photos, loving the angle and the epic cloud in them. Very well done!

Thanks a lot, @adam-aj! Half an hour later, this cloud has grown into a thundercloud, but we were lucky that it did not last long:), although the thunder and lightning flashes made this place even more tragic.

Awesome these look brilliant in Mono

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86