Monochrome Monday

Monochrome Monday @old-guy-photos

image

As a young farm wife, back on the '70s I often had a pot of soup simmering on the woodstove during the winter. It was so nice to come in at lunch time after being out in the barns feeding animals and breaking ice out of their water dishes, and have a good hot lunch ready and waiting.

To enter this week's SHADOW CONTEST here is the link.

Shadow Contest Round 21- Kitchen Shadows

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Read my profile if want me to resteem your post to over 72,500 followers. @a-a-a

What a gorgeous old stove. I love this photo!

Thanks, luv! Thanks for stopping by, but shouldn't you be writing my book? 📖 😉

OMGosh! I had that exact same stove in my Michigan house! Does it have the water container on the side and a warming thing on top? I miss that stove. I always had soup or water on!

This is a more recent photo taken in a historical village. It just reminded me of my simmering soup!

I didn't know you were a farm wife. I know it must have been hard work, but I would have loved that. It's not all romantic and whatnot but there is something to be said about physical labor and exhaustion at the end of the day. And of course soup. Always soup.

I loved it!! It was just one of my many lives and it ended for financial reasons and then we built a truck stop and sold fuel for 10 years on I-90.

I want one of those 😊😊😊

I don't miss carrying out the ashes, but I loved it in the winter.

I love old enamel pots like that. I have a few pitchers and other enamel kitchen accessories.

My daughter collects enamel ware and has all shapes and sizes. It is fun to use!

Yes it is items that you can collect and also be useful.

Great subject for monochrome @melinda010100.

it looks very vintage! 😊

So glad you like this one! My post tomorrow mentions you and a stump!😀

Ha, ha, ha. Intriguing @melinda010100!!!

Does that mean you are able to get your posts ready the day before? If so, I'm dead jealous. I can never seem to get ahead. 😢

I don't usually, but it was an easy one, and I only posted once yesterday, but wanted to wait to post this one on Wednesday for the #Wednesdaywalk.

Good thinking @melinda010100! 😁

I don't think I'll be able to do the walk one again this week as I'm going away tomorrow and need to get ready for that as well as answer comments, write posts etc.

Next week might be a possibility though as I'll be on retreat. We shall see . . . 😊

My grandmother had a similar one, we still have it but it's not in use any more :) Nice memories, right?

Really good memories. And so toasty warm!

buen dia, caramba tiempo sin ver algo asi, eso quedo en recuerdos,muy buen trabajo, saludos

Glad it brought back memories for you! Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84