A Magnificent Monochrome Monday

in #monochromemonday5 years ago (edited)

Welcome to Monochrome Monday

Even if it is nearly over!

The sun is setting...

P1210784.jpg

Some Ren Fest art. A carved wood statue.

Wood_Carving_Old_Man__MONO__GIMP__CROPPED__P1100512.JPG

Here are a few mono diamonds!

P1230100.jpg

A preview of coming attractions:

A huge Christmas bell from Bronner's Christmas store isolated on a field of black. I would guess it was about 16 feet in diameter!

P1270063.jpg

I always like high contrast.

Like the dark water and the white bubbles...

P1270014.jpg

From the Ren Fest...See who can even say us Ren Fest folk are not cultured?!? LOL

P1270116.jpg

Well before I wrap it up, I will share with you how I stopped by to see my gal. You know it had been almost a year to the very day. Guess what, she had not aged a single day in my view. She had the same sweet smile. However, I quickly noticed she did not take my advice. See I told her a year ago, she needs to put on a few pounds and get some meat on those bones! Well wouldn't you know it, she was as bony as ever! I mean please lose the pony tails and let that lovely blond hair go free, girl!

P1270092.jpg

Have a great week ahead, friends!


Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites. Now I must add that some of the shots I steal from my son Ben @silver314 , but I feed him so he can sue me lol.
Twitter
YouTube
Twenty20


PHC-Footer-05.gif

old-guy-photos_blue.png

Sort:  

Oh, she's a beauty!! No doubt about that! I remember her!! Did she recognize you? I think you have blonder hair now.

That crooked stick is awesome and I really love the tender drops on the leaves. A post filled with all different, yet wonderful mono shots. I do like how cultured you have become, with the statues all about and you fawning being interested in them.

Fun post as usual! Thanks for the grins!

!tip

Are you trying to say blonder as in lightly grey ??? LOL Oh My Gawd you are saying that. Well you may as well go all the way and say thinner hair as well as "blonder"!

Well I must admit if I have become a tad bit more cultured it is only due to what has rubbed off from you lol. However, I think we must be clear, dear, I only fawn over the female statues!!! OMG!

Oh yes I see what you have done here alright LOL!!!

1.jpg

Monochrome fireworks for you :)

Took it at Disneyland a couple days ago, they just started the Halloween celebration. Nephew's first time there. Then the next day we were off to the Giants v Dodgers game.
Also I been meaning to ask about the Monochrome Monday thingy, can anyone submit, is there anything special I need to do to participate... I was thinking when I put this through the B&W filter that this would be a great shot for monochrome Mondays. Also did the antique filter 2 (2).jpg

Oh BTW the picture with the drops on the blade of grass was excellent, perfect focus on the blade and droplets with a pleasant blurring of the background.... harder than you would think to take that picture right

Oh that is a sweet shot and kind of reminds me of some Sci fi spaceship!

Anyone can use the monochromemonday tag! There are no rules and no prizes, just totally for fun. You can drop your link on my comments so I can go vote it. I also do the treetuesday tag as well :)

Sweet... Love to do B&W work.
I'll have to do Tree Tuesday as well since I live right next to a big redwood park

Beautiful. I love the carving of the wizard. You have inspired me, @old-guy-photos. I’ve been meaning to participate in MonochromeMonday for the longest time.

Would love to have you!!! You can always drop your link off on my post and I will come vote it :) Dont forget, Tree Tuesday is a good one too!!!

🎁 Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Monochrome Monday With A Touch Of Red Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

So awesome!!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Meanwhile I'm here reading this on a Tuesday... :P

When you take away the colours, even dewdrops can be diamonds :) Many things are indeed determined by how we look at them.

Oh man! Bronners!
I haven't been there in years...and years.
Sad thing is, I live so close to Franmenmuth!

Oh yeah it was like when I lived by Greenfield Village. I was 5 minutes away and folks came from all over the nation lol. Im about 2 hours west of Frankenmuth. It was more fun for me now being that I have a blog to use the photos!

Really Magnificent Shots!

What a quirky, but fun, series of monochrome shots! The "Mono Diamonds" and the holiday decoration are especially delightful! And your gal is the bomb! Glad @bluefinstudios shared this on PYPT!

Thanks for sharing and engaging with Pimp Your Post Thursday.
You’ve earned SHADE tokens

Not sure if you knew or not but it seems I am not your only fan at the #pypt show on Thursdays. We had a discussion about how we love your photos and videos as @bluefinstudios pimped you post.

Keep rolling and entertaining!

Oh no kidding! Wow that is too cool! Thanks bud!

Thanks for sharing and engaging with Pimp Your Post Thursday.
You’ve earned SHADE tokens

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77