Monochrome Monday Across the East River

Across the East River

This is a post for Monochrome Monday hosted by @old-guy-photos A challenge I try to join as often as I can, the other challenges he hosts are Sepia Saturday and Tree Tuesday, all fun challenges and worth checking out.

For this weeks post, I will focus on a few shots looking across the East River.

Starting with one where I am veering from the Monochrome part of the challenge a little ( but for the rest of the shots I will stick with Monochrome) but I had to go with a color splash for the reds in this image showing the Iconic Pepsi Cola sign across the river in the Gantry Plaza State Park.
This sign was put there as Pepsi had a bottling plant there till 1999
The Sign stands 20 Feet off the ground and the Pepsi bottle is 50 Foot long

1 MM Across the East River-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 240mm F8 1/125 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



This shot is looking across at Gantry Plaza, I nice little walkway on the Long Island Side of the East River.

1 MM Across the East River-4.jpg

Sony A7iii 194mm F8 1/160 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Now I guess this is not, strictly speaking, looking across the East River but it is of a boat heading across the East River

1 MM Across the East River.jpg

Sony A7iii 240mm F8 1/400 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


This is a shot of the Old and run Down Building on Roosevelt Island, which used to be a smallpox Hospital, On a recent walk around the Island I walked by this building and it is all fenced off and it looks like they are planning to do some work on it, but I haven't got around to editing the photos I took that day, but it will be a future post

1 MM Across the East River-5.jpg

Sony A7iii 194mm F8 1/160 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


I am not sure what this building is but sharing it to finish off this post

1 MM Across the East River-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 240mm F8 1/160 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


##Thats all Folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA-jj2.jpg

steemusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.pn?update=true


!steemitworldmap 40.752412 lat -73.976960 long Midtown East NYC d3scr

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks for the resteem Appreciated

The pepsi sign is genius, perfect for monochrome and red monday:)

Ohh yes I didnt even think of making this a Monday red post that would have worked well

oh my my redish delight from you today! me like :D soo many diffrent stuffies you got, standing in 1 place ;) Nice job hun :D i did like the last picture best thow LOL the one 'to finish of this post' one ;) LOL

Ohh yes perhaps a bit to much red for a Monochrome Monday post LOL
I wasn’t sure about that last photo hence why I didnt say much about it :)

noo nooooo red looks good on you ;) I think that red actually made the post cool :D i would have used a diffrent tone in the pix , if it hade been me :P
aww that have blue in it hun, we dooo know how we feel about BLUE :D woohoo

WellI do love blue so what can I say :)

I know you doooo, you should do a tag for it , il be happy to play there ;) :D

Well there is the blue in the daily color challenge already out there I should take part in that more

I agree, you will rock that !! I my self seems to be stuck using the same tags... ?

I to have a small selection of tags that I always use ;)

Every week a feast when your monday moo @monochromes come online. Great shots again @tattoodjay.

Thanks thats so kind of you to say

Great shots so kind words. Was a bit to hasty with my comment I see now, thanks autocorrect.

Don’t worry I make so many typos I can generally get what people mean :)

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=monochrome-monday-across-the-east-river


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Howd sir JJ! another set of really interesting shots, I like the first and last the best, the building in the last one sure looks interesting!

The photo of the Pepsi building really pops with the red sign.

Posted using Partiko Android

Doesn’t it just I could not go full Mono with that one

The Pepsi sign is pretty awesome. It is kind of sad that all of these old bottling plants are getting shut down. We have a couple from different vendors around where I live that have since been shut down.

Yes I do agree and not just bottling plants so many different manufacturing plants re closing down and it is sad to see

Nice stuff @tattoodjay, normally when I think "monochrome" I
Think B&W, but of course that isn't strictly true. Thanks for
Making me open my eyes to this. I may try to join in on
This challenge soon. Upvoted of course.

MOno can as you say be any color you wish I very seldom do simple Black and White, I most ofte give them a blue tinge myself it is all a matter of personal taste :)

I liked the purple tinged one. Thinking outside the box is always a plus. 👌

Thanks i seldom Fido plain B&W Mono edits i tend to always go to blues o purples but sometimes mix it up as well

So much to see just standing in one spot by the river :-)

Yes indeed we do have nice views from the garden in the compound

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17