Monochrome Monday - Bicycles

Monochrome Monday - Bicycles

A post for Monochrome Monday host by @old-guy-photos, for this week I will focus on some Bicycles I have seen on walks in the city.

Mono MOnday Bikes_.tif

Sony A7iii 16mm F8 1/60 ISO 320
Click here to view larger



Wherever you go in the city you will see Bikes locked up on the sidewalk in the city, Cycling is such a popular way for many to get around the city, but finding a spot to park and lock them up can be a challenge so you often see multiple locke dup on the same stand.

Another common thing you see often is plastic bags over the seats of bikes to keep the seat dry on rainy days.

Mono MOnday Bikes_-2.tif

Sony A7iii 24mm F8 1/60 ISO 200
Click here to view larger



A lot of the Bikes I see are fairly racy looking bikes, I guess if your cycling around the city, you want to get from A to B quickly, I often see bikes zipping in and out of traffic, and also seen a few who got the timing wrong and got knocked off, fortunatly never seen anyone hurt badly from falls.

Mono MOnday Bikes_-3.tif

Sony A7iii 28mm F6.3 1/60 ISO 400
Click here to view larger


And saving this cool one for last, a tricycle parked outside a Deli which I saw just the other day and had to get a shot.

I used to ride bikes a lot in many of the countries I have lived, but have just never got around to getting one here in the States, but doign this post has made me think about getting one soon.


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 40.752412 lat -73.976960 long Midtown Manhattan NYC d3scr

Sort:  

Thanks for the wonderful shots, I look forward for your own bike 🚲

I like the tricycle photo too.

Thanks Not sure if I will buy one here, but maybe when I retire and settle somewhere else

nice black and whites for #monochromemonday I worked in some industrial plants when I was younger and they always had work tricycles to use.

Thanks I hadn’t seen a tricycle for a while so I had t get a shot of this one

Hi @tattoodjay!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.905 which ranks you at #1172 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 1 places in the last three days (old rank 1171).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 249 contributions, your post is ranked at #10.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=monochrome-monday-bicycles


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

You just got a Team NZ upvote!

This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.

Why join discord room? Here are 10 reasons why.<

Enjoying the bump? Please consider supporting your fellow Kiwis with a delegation. How? Read here.

For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

I love my bicycle, in my area, we all woman use bicycle, becouse travel cost is 0. very expensive car travel.

Ohh yeah Cyclingis a cheap way to go, just to far for me to cycle to work LOL

Congratulations @tattoodjay! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Presentamos el Ranking de SteemitBoard
Introducing SteemitBoard Ranking

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

There are some things that just look great in B&W and you have made a great choice with this post ....Nice :)

Thanks Kindly :)

You are welcome my friend :)

Never catch me riding in that traffic! Give me that old country road, though, and I would take one of those for a ride.

I'd love to see the hustle bustle of a huge city someday.....bikes, cabs, pedestrians, public transportation, street vendors....then I would want to come home. Lol

I have that feeling of wanting to go home every day in the city, I to like you wouldn’t ride in the city but out Ina small town or city I would :)

Where is home?

I am from New Zealand, and even though I haven't lived there for 30 Years and may well never go back there I still call it home

I am from Ohio, stuck in Wisconsin for 30+ years. I tell people I live in Wisconsin but I go home to Ohio.

Have to have roots.

yes indeed i so agree

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73