Monochrome Monday Cobblestone Streets

Monochrome Monday Cobblestone Streets

Street shot Cobblestone street near Spring Street another street-2.jpg



Sony A7iii 28mm F5 1/60 ISO 500
Click here to view larger



This is a post for Monochrome Monday Hosted by @old-guy-photos

One thing I love coming across in NYC is the Cobblestone streets, and I came across these ones near Spring Street and Broadway recently and as I often do with cobblestone streets I choose to go with Monochrome which I thinks goes well with streets like this

Street shot Cobblestone street near Spring Street.jpg



Sony A7iii 53mm F9 1/60 ISO 800
Click here to view larger



And another street with Cobblestones these ones not in as good a condition as the previous ones but still cool to see and hear the sound when cars drive over these is so different than other streets.

Of course even better would be to see a horse and buggy going down these streets.


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 40.732025 lat -73.998765 long Spring Street NYC d3scr

Sort:  

Though hated by skateboarders, Cobblestone roads are pretty awesome in my book ! Great choice going with monochrome !

@dandesign86 I hadn’t thought of that but yes for Skateborders it must be a nightmare

Thanks I went with some color images inthe same area yesterday which were cool but I do much prefer mOno

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=monochrome-monday-cobblestone-streets


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

You just got a Team NZ upvote!

This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on .

Why join discord room?
Here are 10 reasons why.<

Enjoying the bump? Please consider supporting your fellow Kiwis with a delegation. How? Read here.

For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

Thank you for your contribution to the Photocircle tag!

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

Sepia always looks old but cool.

@old-guy-photos Yeah thats what I love about it :)

When we had our place in Boston, I loved the cobblestone streets. I'd walk them in Beacon Hill. It's amazing how Boston is like a small town with a city feel, so minuscule compared to New York and London.

Wonderful shot, as usual. A quiet fell, almost as if , even though there are cars parked, you might hear the clip clop of horses hooves pulling a cart with wares.

@donnadavisart Thanks I havent visitedBoston for ages and never with my Camera but I did love the little I saw of it and must visit again one day

YEs I always Imagine hearing the sounds of horses on these streets

Yes... the cobblestone streets... reminds me of Boston... what street is that again... ACORN, in Beacon Hil!! I attended a seminar in Cambridge and one weekend drove to Boston. Beautiful historic town!

@silversaver888 I attended a couple of presentations sessions in Boston but they were all day and into the evening events so I saw hardly any of the city sadly

heay, nice one, i do so enjoy the simple things, they give . a better beauty, like a road, as IS well done 💗🐲🐉

@swedishdragon Thanks it has a back intime feel I think which is so cool or maybe i am showing my age

Nice shots. They look deserted. Where did everyone go? It looks like there's some renovation going on there, too.

Cobblestone streets are rare aroud here. They were all over in Spain, though, which is something I miss. Watching three British women trying to climb a steep cobblestone street in six inch heels... I wish I'd taken that shot!

@fotosdenada LOL that must have been somehting to see

There were people on these streets and cars but i edited them out of the shot :)

Ah, that make more sense. I would expect to see at least some human activity, otherwise. Cool images.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86