Monochrome Monday Looking up

Monochrome Monday Looking up in NYC

This is a post for Monochrome Monday hosted by @old-guy-photos, for this weeks post I am sharing a couple of shots looking up in NYC




Sony A7iii 28mm F8 1/640 ISO 100
Click here to view larger


This first shot is looking up at a recently opened building near 40th Street and 3 Rd Ave, with the curved side of the building, its pretty cool looking up.

The reflection of the other building is what caught my eye initially as I was walking down the other side of the street, so I popped across the road to look up and get this shot.




Sony A7iii 28mm F5.6 1/125 ISO 100
Click here to view larger



And this second shot is in the same area Looking up the fire escape stairwell on the side of a building, a very common site of the old style apartment buildings in NYC.


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 40.749380 lat -73.975150 long Murray Hill NYC d3scr

Sort:  

Hi @tattoodjay! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

Chck out this new post from @dswigle: Click. Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

@tipU is looking for SP delegators - pays out 100% of profit + 50% curation rewards to all investors.

Fabulous capture and especially mirroring imaging!

Tip!

Thanks Kindly my friend, I hope your week is starting well

Fantastic photography love shots looking up at skyscrapers like that :)

Thanks its one of my favorite things to do in the city look up here and there to see what coolviews you get

Yep certainly a habit of my to amazing it's like a whole new world up there :)

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=monochrome-monday-looking-up


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Loved the theme of your monochrome Monday and what it produced, Jay:)

Thanks I am always making a point to lookup when walking around the city as there are many cool views like these

Sometimes I think I am glad I don't live in a city like new york because I would constantly be looking up and I would end up with bad neck and back pains in no time at all! :)

LOL that is true, if I go for a long walk I look up a lot and often do get a stiff neck :)

its worth it though.. the views are magnificent :)

Absolutely agree :)

Oh yeah those stairwells lol So well documented in Hollywood movies. Cool shots and thanks for sharing @tattoodjay

Thanks and yes I think thats where I first got an interest in them was through movies before I even came here

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

I love both of them but there is something in the second one, something old, that makes it really special.

I do agree I think the second one has such a charm to it

You are making me dizzy again, @tattoodjay!

Sorry about that I should start these posts with a Vertigo Warning

Good idea! LOL

I will try to remember that for the future, the Album I share these in on my facebook photography page is entitled warning may cause vertigo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66344.62
ETH 3214.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.37