A-riding down the street we go...

in #monochromes6 years ago (edited)

DSC00249 a-ii.jpg

Re-edit of one of my motorbike street shots...
I feel this is a better composition from a previous version
This, I feel, emphasises the gently curving road and the trees making a kind of semi-arched 'driveway'...
Girls in traditional dress on bikes, are headed to Saraswati Day celebrations at Pura Gua Lawah, or Bat Cave Temple
Caught-on-the-move at Bali, Indonesia


Captured with SONY A5100 | © image & text original content | click image for fullscreen view


I'm posting this for #Monomad by @brumest; Tuesday's topic is 'Street'.
Check out the rules here.


Crazy about black and whites? Find out about the #monochromes tag here
This is a post for #monochromes by @brumest




~ more of my learnings & experiments ~


I'm with QURATOR... Are you?

Vote for Qurator as a Steemit Witness

via steemit.com or steemconnect

Sort:  

I love it in Black and White, it really shows off your subject and the curvature of the road.

Haha... Thank you, Denise! I thought so too... This one is definitely a black and white... :D

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

What do you mean by re-edit? What was the other photo like?

Posted sometime ago... less focused, this I zoomed and cropped the unnecessary parts off, making it cleaner and more focused! And this shows the road off better... Hope you like this! ;)

Of course I like it! :)

Thank you, Georgi!

I have good memory of Saraswati Puja; which is a big deal for me as I don’t remember anything:) As teenagers I remember it used to be an important day to “hang out” ahmm; I will tell you later :)

Nice capture.... curve of the road is always photogenic

Thank you! I seem to be addicted to these motorbike shots...
Sounds like a promising story... :)

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85