I feel pretty...

in #monochromes6 years ago (edited)

DSC_1235 b.jpg

Flamboyantly pretty too!
Caught this peach coloured hibiscus just outside the hypermarket we go to
I have been eye-ing this particular plant for awhile now... just watching for the right time...
The right bloom...
The right angle...
And that time is now!
Its got this devil-may-care attitude...
The way the petals are so wild!
A flamenco dancer of a flower!
And when you zoom in close to the tippy tips...
I love how the stigma pads are a lil furry ~ they must be soft to the touch... except they are too small to be handled
A touch might just crush them
See no touch...
Just admire me from afar


Captured with SONY Xperia M5 | © image & text original content | click image for fullscreen view


#Monochromes and #monomad by @brumest ~ more about it here





I'm with QURATOR... Are you?

Vote for Qurator as a Steemit Witness

via steemit.com or steemconnect

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing come and check my blog and upvote my content https://steemit.com/@parmpal007

Flower with black and white. I learned something new.@minnowhale

Those are very pretty flowers!!!!!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

You are pretty!

Nice Hibiscus. The flower of Malaysia

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78