Lady biker of Kathmandu

in #monochromes6 years ago (edited)

Somehow I seem to have gathered a collection of bikers on streets, from Bali to Medan and to Kathmandu! It wasn't a conscious effort... just happened...

So, here today is another one I took of a lady biker in Kathmandu... I take my hat off to her as the traffic, not to mention riding conditions there are... "challenging"!

We could only admire silently while holding on tight, how our driver deftly swung his vehicle around turns and other vehicles and even pedestrians, as he avoided pot holes all the while keeping a steady speed...

Another caught-on-the-move shot, here is one new photograph unpublished before and another that I have posted before just to keep the set together, as they are of the same lady biker!


DSC_2019b.jpg

I was capturing as many sights as I could from the car, through the heavy traffic... when I saw her coming towards us... her leopard print scarf fluttering in the wind...
Of course she stood out... and I pointed my handphone camera at her, and clicked... and clicked!
Two clicks and she was gone!


DSC_2020b.jpg

Her sunnies were dark in the bright sunlight so I wasn't sure if she knew I was taking her photos... Here, it looks like she did!


Captured with SONY ST23i | © image & text original content | click image for fullscreen view


#Monochromes and #monomad by @brumest ~ more about it here





I'm with QURATOR... Are you?

Vote for Qurator as a Steemit Witness

via steemit.com or steemconnect

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

The mask lady bikers..though very common to have seen so many bikers on the road.

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25