What the camera sees...

in #monochromes6 years ago (edited)

I've always liked this shot - I don't know why... but haven't used it before.

This was shot on the bank of the Bagmati river where the burning ghats (cremation platforms) are, inside the Pashupatinath Hindu temple complex, in Kathmandu, Nepal.

I took a number of shots there and didn't take particular notice of this one except later on my computer, it caught my attention. Or maybe the orange did!

I am posting this for #TuesdayOrange by @kalemandra...
It's been awhile since I posted a colour for ColorChallenge...
😊


P2072977 c-i.jpg

It was a busy morning, with lots of people there getting into each other's shots... except when I took this... somehow it even seems
a little deserted here
There are several 'powerful' or impactful areas within Pashupatinath...
I don't know how else to describe them
This is one of them


Captured with OLYMPUS FE4030 | © image & text original content | click image for fullscreen view


#Monochromes and #monomad by @brumest ~ more about it here





I'm with QURATOR... Are you?

Vote for Qurator as a Steemit Witness

via steemit.com or steemconnect

Sort:  

Your post is great and I think it is valuable for the photo community on Steemit!

To further support your work I featured a photo from this post in Photofriend's Favorites #21 (Traveling Photographer)

@photofriend - A a community of photographers supporting original photography on Steeemit and fight against plagiarism. To improve the overall Steemit experience and help fellow photographers is our shared mission.

Awww... Thank you very much, @photofriend! :))

I gave you a positive vote in your publication, Please give me a following vote

Here's a tip for you...
Please do not ask for upvotes, follows or resteems... people will stay away from you instead or worse, report you for that!

Great Image!
The pop of Orange is great!
Steem on :)

Thank you! That really caught my eye too... :)

without even looking into anything "the girl with a red coat" comes to mind. It is unrelated, but that image is etched in my mind forever.

getting back to the actual picture. It is incredible to find this place empty, and I agree this is a powerful place... hard to feel it even 20 years back perhaps when I visited last...but the mystic is there..

Ahaaa.... But this is orange... :))

Power of orange I think... That's the thing, other than this one shot, my others were practically unusable as I had random heads, arms and bodies photo bombing those other shots! Lol... Oh well... to return one day, maybe...

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

cool shot, really like it. made a similar one a while ago.

P5173107.jpg

Yup, very cool... very similar! :))

I like this photo. When I look at this photo, I feel the mood of this day.

Thank you... It was quite a grey gloomy day, almost wet, rainy too...
Thank you, @tatdt!

I love this one @ackhoo. This is a technique I would Google would introduce in their editing tools. It's a great effect. 😁

great work.

Thank you, @alam3e! :)

☀ Post Resteem Service Offer ➡ Re-steem Your New Post ➡ Send 0.400 SBD or 0.400 STEEM To @stoneboy ✉ Post Url in the Memo ✉ Your Post Will Be Re-steem to 7300+2800 followers with 2 different accounts.☺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63706.21
ETH 3073.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76