Da Creature!

in #monochromes5 years ago

IMG_20181107_192529.jpg

It doesn't matter if this thing is in color or black and white, it looks creepy no matter how you look at it! Knowing this things are running free in my backyard is not a pretty thing, especially because I use flip flops when I go there!

This reminds me the time I felt something touching my feet and it was a black snake playing in my feet! Or the time a baby snake was climbing my sisters car, or the time a big spider was sleeping on my sofa...Oh, the joys of living at a mountain! 😅


This is my entry for today's #Monomad challenge by @monochromes


Did you hear? @monochromes have a discord server! Wanna join the best B&W photo community? Here's the link!
https://discord.gg/YhpBF8

videotogif_2018.10.30_18.00.11.gif

lux.gif

blacklux_blue.png

Vote for @qurator as a Witness HERE
Just type qurator in the box!
IMG_20181022_181136.jpg

Sort:  

Oh, yeah! That would freak myself out!
Excellent photo @blacklux ;)

Thanks! Those things are dangerous, good thing it was dead!

Is that a dead specimen? My kids would love that for their collection. We haven't found anything quite so leggy in our yard yet. The coolest guys here are big pine beetles.

Not a good idea to collect this thing, idk if the venom can still screw you after that thing is dead

It has venom? I thought it was a centipede. What is this creature?! Lol

It is a centipede, this variety have venom. We call it here alacran, its poison can kill. The funny thing is the chickens love to eat this thing but those evil poultry gang is not doing its job lately!

Interesting. I don't think we have such creatures here, or if we do they must be very secretive.

Those chickens, they are crazy things. Dinosaur relatives, obviously :)

And we can make 'em soup!

1000 times the snakes instead... hate those! :P

Yeah because snakes are prettier!

For sure! ;)

I agree! It is fascinating to see in the photo, but not in person..I once saw a garter snake in my laundry room and the next State can hear me screaming :-)

ahahahahaha

As Peter Sellers would ask, "Does your centipede bite?". Though I DO realize, he is not yours, but the mountains.

Oh they bite! In a very nasty way! 😅

Hi @blacklux!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.662 which ranks you at #5344 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 27 places in the last three days (old rank 5371).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 425 contributions, your post is ranked at #221.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

haha! howdy there blacklux! hey I thought you lived by the beach.
anyways, those things suck, you can have em.

I will send u some!

howdy blacklux! haha..no they belong with you, great chicken food right?

My chickens are too lazy lately

Howdy again blacklux! well then stop feeding them so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04