Remembering The Sunny Days

in #monochromes6 years ago

20181012_094640-01.jpeg

Oh sunny days! Where are you?! I remember how good it feels to be kissed by the sun. I remember to feel the warm wind on my cheeks, to hear the birds singing happily.

Right now all I hear is happy frogs singing to the sound of the rain. At night I enjoy to sleep with the sweet rain lullaby and the cold makes me sleep wrapped like a burrito.

I wonder how long the rainy days will last. I miss the sun... but I don't miss the hot weather. Can I have the cold of the rain at night and the warm of the sun during the day?


Did you hear? @monochromes have a discord server! Wanna join the best B&W photo community? Here's the link!
https://discord.gg/YhpBF8


videotogif_2018.06.22_13.13.47.gif

BANNER1.png

Vote for @qurator as a Witness HERE
Just type qurator in the box!
IMG_20180328_145227.jpg

Sort:  

Lovely B&W. I know how you feel, Lux. The nights are getting cooler here and days losing the lovely warmth of summer. 😊

I love rain but I miss the sun!

Beautiful monochromes photograph friend...
Nice article dear friend...

Wish granted child!

Oh, you grant wishes now?!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Oh my dear ex-momma. You are never happy with the weather. 😂
As a child I always wanted to invent a costume to preserve the optimal body temperature, independent on what happens outside. Do you want me to revisit the idea?

Yes please!!

Cold and rain at night and crisp clear skies all day would be perfect! Being wrapped like a burrito sounds pretty perfect too.

Yeah, too bad reality is cruel!

Works so well in B&W, yes when it gets closer to winter and we have very few sunny days I do miss them so much as well

Hi @blacklux!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.578 which ranks you at #5740 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 15 places in the last three days (old rank 5755).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 278 contributions, your post is ranked at #142.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

howdy blacklux! well you can't have it both ways. but since the rain and clouds are going to stay there you might as well make plans on moving to Texas. There's only one thing though. You have to learn to wear a cowboy hat.

but I don't look good with hat!!

howdy there blacklux! well I am here to inform you that everyone looks good in a Cowboy hat so you don't have to worry about it. They also make you smarter!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61585.79
ETH 3005.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68