Fungi fungi fungi... FungiFriday!

in #monomad5 years ago (edited)

Today, I told myself I'll remember to use the tag... last week I did a #FungiFriday and forgot the tag! 🙈

Well, I don't have as many as last week ~ some wise guy grass cutter just shredded them all to bits!

The whole root!

This was the one remaining shroom ~ shredded, but it lives on...
For how long more, I got no idea... we shall see...

RIP dear shrooms...


DSC_2520a-i.jpg

First, a black and white... to mourn its death
Although shredded, it's still fascinating...
The gills... the fibre...
How its all curled up...


DSC_2520b-i.jpg

Here is the whole dastardly act, in its full colour glory!
The woody tones show the shreds even more painfully...

Update: the shroom died!
It finally gave up, shrivelled and dried up
Dust unto dust
The pain was too hard to bear
The injuries too grievous to recover from

I'm posting this for #FungiFriday by @EwkaW


Captured with SONY Xperia M5 | © image & text original content | click image for fullscreen view


#Monochromes and #monomad by @brumest ~ more about it here





I'm with QURATOR... Are you?

Vote for Qurator as a Steemit Witness

via steemit.com or steemconnect

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

@ackhoo damnit that was looking pretty nice in your previous post. Hope it comes back next year.

Posted using Partiko Android

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Hi @ackhoo!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.322 which ranks you at #2558 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 6 places in the last three days (old rank 2564).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 208 contributions, your post is ranked at #125.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Howdy there ackhoo! haha, I like that username first of all and I'm sorry for your loss. lol. But the photos of the shredded shroom are cool!

Hahahaha... Thank you for liking it! :D
I'm sorry, I'm replying so late... Hope you had a good weekend!

Howdy tonight ackhoo! Oh that's okay about the reply, I'm thankful that people reply at all! lol.
Have a great week!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25