Mask of Barong

in #monomad5 years ago (edited)

DSC09483 b.jpg

My sepia edit of the mask of the Barong character
The actual mask is of course very colourful but for today I thought I wanted a subtle subdued version instead specially for monomad

The Barong dance drama is always a recommended performance when you are in Bali
The other is the Kecak, but we won't go into that here

Despite its fierce demeanour, the Barong is the good guy
A lion-like mythological creature
The King of spirits and enemy of evil
Don't miss the dance drama when visiting Bali!


Captured with SONY A5100 | © image & text original content | click image for fullscreen view


#Monochromes and #monomad by @brumest ~ more about it here





I'm with QURATOR... Are you?

Vote for Qurator as a Steemit Witness

via steemit.com or steemconnect

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you, @pixresteemer!

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Sometimes i wonder if these were made to scare little kids into being good : )

Lol... My mum would agree with you! :D

Even the friendly ones are are pretty wild!

Looks perfect for #sepiasaturday too! Super cool details on this one. I think that's why I like black and white and sepia. It brings out the details the Shadow and Light.

!tip

Ooohhh you're so right on the details...! SepiaSaturday, huh... I must look into that - I've lost touch with all the different days' themes... Thank you so very much!! :)

I have too! It is #SepiaSaturday by @old-guy-photos

You are always welcome!

Ahaaaa..... I shall have to plan for one then...
Meanwhile, I haven't been shopping in awhile - must find something for your MarketFriday too... soon!

Yes! Well, you don't actually have to shop at a grocery store! Although, no rush. #MarketFriday will be there, waiting for you! :)

🎁 Hi @ackhoo! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Mountain Monday Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

I don't think I could sleep if that was in my bedroom.😁 But I like the sepia.

Hahahaha... Maybe me neither... it's huge! :)

Congratz, your post has been resteemed, upvoted and… featured in The Daily Spotlights of December 5 2018! Check it out to see who nominated you…

Thank you, @pixresteemer! :)

Hi @ackhoo!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.269 which ranks you at #2659 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 275 contributions, your post is ranked at #139.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73