Tanah Lot ~ Bali

in #monomad5 years ago (edited)

I realised I have not shown a close-up view of the well-known Tanah Lot of Bali

One of the more iconic sites of Bali, Tanah Lot is a temple or shrine located atop a rocky outcrop at sea. You may reach it at low tide such as you see the people in these shots


DSC00088 a-i.jpg

Two versions of the same shot
Black and white... and colour
Yes, this is the 'normal' crowd on any given evening, probably more during festive times
The tide washes over the rocks leading to the temple, and I don't think you can reach it when the tide is in


DSC00088 b-i.jpg

A colour version for those who might ask... :)
It is really mesmerising watching the waves come in and rush over those rocks
They really crash and sweep over that entire low bit, that's why the crowd is slightly 'controlled'
Trust me, there were more people higher up!


Captured with SONY A5100 | © image & text original content | click image for fullscreen view


#Monochromes and #monomad by @brumest ~ more about it here





I'm with QURATOR... Are you?

Vote for Qurator as a Steemit Witness

via steemit.com or steemconnect

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you, @pixresteemer! :)

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

I now remember seeing this one one of my visits there thanks for these great shots and the reminder :)

Great! When people think Bali, they normally see this icon... it is only lately more other iconic places have been made well-known too! Glad you got to visit Tanah Lot! :)

I remember the owner of the little place I stayed the first tie there insisted he take me to see it and I am gad that he did was a wonderful to experience seeing this

I remember I was kicking myself when I missed it on my first visit... lol
Made sure it was placed first on the to-do list for my second visit!

Well glad you got to see it and share it with us all ;)

This is beautiful. I hope I can go there someday.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you! I hope you will too... :)

Congratulations @ackhoo! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

BAli is wonderful place.

Posted using Partiko Android

I totally agree! :) Thank you...

wow beautiful monomad photograph my friend...

Hi @ackhoo!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.338 which ranks you at #2547 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 218 contributions, your post is ranked at #74.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02