📷 a beauty in high contrast / eine Schönheit in hohem Kontrast #2 (en/de)

in #monomad5 years ago



The process...

Hello Steemians, as you know I am into photography since quite a while. It is so much fun to learn how to handle the camera and also to edit the photos after a shooting. Unfortunately I don't have Photoshop and so I am forced to use GIMP, the open source program. Of course GIMP is more limited in its functions, but the program does its job and I am happy to work with it. So I just loaded the original image where the model stands in front of a black background, which has a slight opacity. The quality isn't very good and I am seriously thinking about to buy a super heavy black molton for future shooting. However, in the following my steps: I duplicated the layer two times, clicked on the first layer, desaturated it with "Luminosity". Then I went to "Colors" and "Invert" and inverted it. Then I went to "Filters" and set a gaussian blur of 30. I went to the layer table and made a right click on the layer I edited. I chose "merge down". I brought the opacity of this layer down to 30 and chose "soft light" for it. After that I went to the first layer, desaturated it with "Luminosity" and edited the contrast. Aaand done :-) All the best, Martin

Der Prozess...

Hallo Steemians, wie ihr wisst bin ich seit einiger Zeit ziemlich beim Fotografieren und interessiere mich dafür. Es macht ziemlich Spaß die Schüsse zu machen und die Fotos danach zu bearbeiten. Leider hab ich kein Photoshop und so bin ich gezwungen auf GIMP auszuweichen, das open-source Programm. Auch wenn GIMP im Gegensatz zu Photoshop doch etwas begrenzter in seinen Funktionen ist, so reicht es definitv aus und es macht dennoch Spaß damit zu arbeiten und immer wieder neue Sachen zu lernen. Also Ich lud das Originalbild in das Program, wo das Model vor einem schwarzen Hintergrund steht, der allerdings etwas durchsichtig ist. Leider ist die Qualität nicht die Beste und ich ziehe es ernsthaft in Erwähnung mir ein besseres schwarzes und undurchsichtiges Molton zuzulegen. Wie auch immer... Ich duplizierte das Layer zweimal, clickte auf das erste von oben und desaturierte es mit der Funkton "Luminosity". Danach invertierte ich es, setzte noch unter "Filters" einen Gaussian Blur mit 30. Ich klickte in der Layer Tabelle auf das eben bearbeitete Layer mit rechts und wählte "merge down". Danach brachte ich die Durchsichtigkeit auf 30 und setzte das Layer unter "soft light". Ich ging zum ersten Layer, desaturierte es ebenso mit Luminosity und erhöhte den Kontrast. Das wars! :-) alles Beste, Martin


Shot was taken with: an Olympus OM-D EM5 Mark II and Zuiko digital TOP Pro 12-40mm


Have a great day!

Join my Fanbase on SteemAuto to support my content consistently (Click Here) and register to be my follower. I would appreciate it! THANKS FOR THE SUPPORT!



Sort:  

Sehr fesselnd. Tolles Bild

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70884.24
ETH 3570.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76