Monomad Photographic Contest: Street

in #monomad5 years ago

Life can be black and white, isn't it? Life is becoming more and more gray, monochrome. It's a strange sensation. Strong and bright colors attack us from all sides, but I feel calm when I can turn these colors into black and white.

I have chosen #monomad for two reasons: because it encourages me to post daily and because it pushes my creativity. It's often difficult to choose, as in any contest, the best option. It is subjective and it depends on our state at that moment.!

This is my entry for the #monomad contest

s6u0thj5e3.jpg

Since I intend to use more photos in this post I declare that the above photo represents my participation in the contest.

Street

rjordwbm6i.jpg

m1n0q2hj0b.jpg

q40jei56yt.jpg

92pmo32zuu.jpg

o8as8dr2yg.jpg

I'm trying an experiment now. The B&W photos above were edited after some color photographs to which some filters were applied.
I want to show you the initial photos, the color photos so I will clone this post and publish it with Steempeak. I like to use Steempeak. I recommend you to try: Steempeak

You can try this contest, bring a lot of joy if you love the photo, the black and white photo and love to look for hidden beauty and meaning. Here are all the details of the participation: MONOMAD

TOPICS LIST :
(The daily topics are not mandatory anymore, but I'll leave them here in case you guys need some extra inspiration for any particular day)
Monday - Macro
Tuesday - Street
Wednesday - Abstract
Thursday - Animals
Friday - Flowers
Saturday - Silhouettes
Sunday - Skies

cnsl49cywv.gif

steemit-border
Posted using eSteem Surfer
steemit-border

@bluemoon
Thank you!
Disclaimer
I made this post with passion, effort and respect for you. I hope the result proves it.
Since English is not my first language, please forgive any grammatical errors.
Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Always my pleasure! Thank you.

Monos do work well for many cases. I like how you put it about muting the colors allows you to become calm.

You know best about the monos and of course I agree with what you say. Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16