Somehow Macro - Monomad Photographic Contest

in #monomad5 years ago

Life can be black and white, isn't it? Life is becoming more and more gray, monochrome. It's a strange sensation. Strong and bright colors attack us from all sides, but I feel calm when I can turn these colors into black and white.

I have chosen #monomad for two reasons: because it encourages me to post daily and because it pushes my creativity. It's often difficult to choose the best option. It is subjective and it depends on our state at that moment.! So I want to explain why this photo and not another, I want to say what the following image tells me.

This is my entry for the #monomad contest

IMG_20171121_083554.jpg

Since I intend to use more photos in this post I declare that the above photo represents my participation in the contest.

I am not a master of the macro, I don't have the necessary lenses. I try however, it's the theme recommended today. I understood that the topic is not compulsory but I find it exciting to try to work on a given topic.

A few more attempts, again it's hard for me to decide ...

IMG_5795.jpg

IMG_3922 2.jpg

IMG_5915.jpg

You can try this contest, bring a lot of joy if you love the photo, the black and white photo and love to look for hidden beauty and meaning. Here are all the details of the participation: MONOMAD

TOPICS LIST :
(The daily topics are not mandatory anymore, but I'll leave them here in case you guys need some extra inspiration for any particular day)
Monday - Macro
Tuesday - Street
Wednesday - Abstract
Thursday - Animals
Friday - Flowers
Saturday - Silhouettes
Sunday - Skies

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

cnsl49cywv.gif

@bluemoon
Thank you!
Disclaimer
I made this post with passion, effort, and respect for you. I hope the result proves it.
Since English is not my first language, please forgive any grammatical errors.

Sort:  

I like black and white when it comes out good, but that's the trouble, it's hard to get it good. You've done well with your images...

That's right, it's hard to find something that makes photography attractive. I will study in the future about this ... until then thank you, I know you say what you think, you do not necessarily want to please the author. That's what I like, thank you very much!
Very interesting, while writing this comment I was "struggling" with your posting about time. I didn't know you commented here so believe me this is not because I felt compelled by your comment.

10-famous-black-and-white-photojournalists-Don-McCullin.jpg

Look at this one, it's so grainy, and yet it shows a bleakness of life no words can hardly tell, and because it's black and white it's more effective

Yes, of course, it's very expressive and who made it is an artist.

I love these black and white, the images are very contrast.

Thank you! In b&w it must be contrast.

I think I find calmness when I imagine colours around me into those that I like...which lives in a spectrum slightly more saturated and bright compared to the normal rainbow? I don't really know how to explain that, but black and white isn't a bad option for some times as well!

Turning something black and white also removes some of its details and readability (although it's a photo...), which can sometimes work weirdly well for a photo, like the first one in yours. Between the sharp jagged white edges, I always thought that there's a new world behind there, despite that it's actually the same thing...

For me b & w brings more sadness and nostalgia, comes from the past. You're right what you say.
The first photo is more interesting in colors.

Hi, @bluemoon!

You just got a 0.05% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Thanks again and again!

Well done. I noticed your 5 Steem donation. I’ll use it on the next contest! Thanks

!BEER

With pleasure and thank you! I know they will be very well used.

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.com.

Hey @bluemoon, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

Do you already know our [BEER Crowdfunding](https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@beerlover/let-s-grow-and-update-the-beer-token-huge-crowndfunding-as-crowdsale)

I must learn about it, thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11