Photo Fun Contest - Week 32 – “Black and White” Photography

in #monomad5 years ago (edited)

This is my entry for the Photo Fun Contest by @claudiaz.

Also this post is taking part in @brumest's monomad photographic challenge.

Another photo I took last fall during a trip to St. Petersburg.

Picture taken on Nevsky Prospect. The main street of the city. I walked along the avenue quickly, without stopping. It seemed to me that it was difficult to make an interesting picture just by being on the street.

I stopped to make one of the frames in front of Gostiny Dvor. This building was first laid in 1761. You can imagine what this antiquity?

Nearby there was a bus stop, people were walking along the sidewalk. And I did not see an interesting frame. But having turned on the spot, I still took a few shots. So it turned out this photo.

I can say that I still liked this picture.

The selected shooting angle allowed me to create a perspective in the frame, and a tall tower on the building further along the avenue became an object to which this perspective leads.

In addition, when processing photos, I tried to enhance the contrast. Make the white columns of the building white and the sky dark.

How do you think?





Nikon D5000 + Sigma AF 17-50


I strongly recommend to open the photo in a separate tab to appreciate it.


Do you like this post? You can see more of my works in my blog @boddhisattva

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27