Farm Deacon's Shop

in #monomad5 years ago

This building in the Shaker Village of Pleasant Hill, Kentucky is the Farm Deacon's Shop. Built in 1809 it at various points housed the ministry and one of the village families, was a tavern and then eventually a shop and residence for the farm deacon. It is also the first permanent structure in the village.

shakerbuilding2.jpg

You can actually spend the night in the Farm Deacon's shop, like many of the buildings in Shaker Village part of it has been turned into suites you can reserve. On that note I'm going to enter this into @monochromes #monomad contest, maybe I can win enough to cover the $165 USD a night it costs to stay there...

Sort:  

I don't want to sound too harsh, but I think you should have more realistic expectations. #monomad is known for having one of the best consistence in terms of quality posting/entries but, unfortunately, also one of the crappiest prize pools around. That's how we roll ^^

Ha, I know, that was something of a jest. I enter because I enjoy the competition, not from any expectations of making lots of money. I just needed an excuse after my "just this once" comment...

Place looks cool!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77