Forest Canyon Overlook

in #monomad5 years ago

At least when the clouds are being cooperative, the Forest Canyon Overlook is one of my favorite places in Rocky Mountain National Park. At 11,716 feet (3,571m) in elevation, it is high enough to give you a panoramic view of Forest Canyon as well as some of the mountains that make up the Continental Divide. As an added bonus, elk like to wander the area, there was a herd blocking traffic on Trail Ridge Road one of the times I was there.

forestcanyon.jpg

Another one for #monomad by @monochromes

Sort:  

Eh... I understood crayon instead of canyon and I was like "where the heck the colonel see the crayon in there?".... I need to sleep ahahah

It's a forest of crayons! Hahaha, yeah, you sound like you might need a bit of sleep :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85