Monomad Photographic Challenge: Monday Macro

in #monomad6 years ago (edited)

It rained all day. While rain would not normally be conducive to photography, I picked up my Canon 60D and took a walk around the farm during one of the times the rain faded to a drizzle. I was fascinated by the way the raindrops beaded on the leaves of the bleeding hearts. It almost appeared as though the leaves were coated in wax. I pondered the dear friend that we laid to rest 2 days ago and sighed deeply at the thought of my own broken heart. I remembered all of the tears that were shed and found appropriateness in the tears that these tiny flowers appeared to shed on the leaves below. There is great beauty in life...and death...and everything that connects the two.
I titled this photograph Bleeding Heart Tears.
BleedingHeartTearsST.JPG
Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!

Thanks to @brumest for hosting this challenge and for the opportunity to share my work.

Sort:  

Thank you. This is beautiful, both sentiment and image.

Thank you. She inspired me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24