Monomad - Little Nelii

in #monomad5 years ago

I have always like those little, weird looking succulents. I tried to get some Lithops, but I didn't see them anywhere in local shops. Then once I was ordering some plants online and they have those weird looking, fatty faces. Of course I got one pot and I fell in love it them right away.

Pleiospilos nelii


Pleiospilos nelii bw macro.jpg

And that was the only time they looked so good. They are just so picky! I read about their growth habits, what they like, when to water... and I just couldn't get it right. Maybe the time I got them (middle of December) wasn't right too. Grown in nurseries that can imitate their natural conditions they get what they need to grow fast and be ready for sale. Then they need to catch their own growing schedule and that transition + my inexperience killed them.


Maybe one day I will try again. I really like their fat, spotty leaves. And they are not big. Each leaf is maybe like a quail egg. And they also bloom with daisy-like flowers.

»«
My entry for #monomad contest by @monochromes
Shot with Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105mm lens
(ƒ/11, 1/320, ISO640)
Click on the image to view full screen!

»»-------------¤-------------««

BANNER1.png

Join Monochromes on Discord

Project supported by Qurator
vote for @qurator as a Steemit witness on
steemit.com, or SteemConnect
Thank you.

Sort:  

upvoted

Source
When you copy/paste or repeatedly type the same comments you could be mistaken for a bot.

More information:
The Art of Commenting
Comment Classifications

They aren't that difficult but get them in summer next time

Yeaaa the next time I will. This one I got in the middle of winter.

Which is NOT the time to water them

Simple
And Good.

Thank you :)

Hi @ewkaw!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.315 which ranks you at #2452 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 10 places in the last three days (old rank 2462).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 253 contributions, your post is ranked at #109.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congratulations. Today's #monomad third place is yours. Thank You very much for participating.

Yayyy!! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77