Cone Moving Guy Bangkok Thailand monomad Peoplephotography by worldcapture Week #10

in #monomad5 years ago (edited)

This cone moving guy was constant entertainment I saw from my balcony in Bangkok Thailand. I lived in this same place for over a year and saw him move these cones often. I think he may have had other work, but I only noticed him when he was moving cones.

w89sd7veo5.jpg

The cones were shared by several businesses on three corners of the intersection near me. This man moved them as needed to block traffic, mark parking spots, protect signs or special vehicles, and for many other reasons. At times the cones were not needed, he gathered them and stored them in back of one of the businesses.

He always did such a good job with this task. It might seem simple, but it is not. Those cones are heavy and he is dodging traffic on a busy street. He always placed them just so. I have an eye for distance and straight lines, and I am annoyed when things are out of alignment. His cones were always lined up precisely and never got my ocd in an uproar.

In this photo, the cones are not perfectly lined up, but they were before he picked them up. That’s a lot of weight in cones, and they shift while he is walking. As soon as he puts them down somewhere, he will first line them up before he sets them out for their next task. How satisfying!

The world would be a better place if we all took such pride in our work.

I used a Canon ELPH160 point and shoot camera for this photo. My post today is for the monomad daily contest by @monochromes. You can find a lot of inspiring photography on the daily winner posts over there, so please take a look.

I’m also posting to the weekly peoplephotography contest by @worldcapture and nominating @kevinreber to participate too. I saw his Iceland people shoot recently and I know this is the contest for him.

nm5dl3062o.jpg

Sort:  

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Thats a pretty cool capture! Thanks for participating again! :))

Thank you for having the contest. You are so quick I did not even get over to your post yet! On my way...

Oh, that is funny! Your ocd won't let you have it any other way. I have one of my daughters that could be your twin! :)

Hey, Sharon! How are you doing?

!tip

Hi Denise @dswigle. I am doing better now. I had to move recently and then had no wifi in this new place. Now I have it, but with limited time each month. This is very new for me and I am trying to make it work. I'm bouncing in and out of the wifi and trying to to "overspend" my time. Holy cow, this is stress!

Thank you so much for the vote and tip. I hope to be back to your fridays soon. Unfortunately Canva is a hog on time, so I need a better solution from processing pics.

How about you? All ready for the holidays?

🎁 Hi @fitinfun! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Tree Tuesday Goes Shopping Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

howdy there fitinfun! how interesting. This is my first reading of a post about a cone moving guy! lol. And I can just see you running down there like Monk and straightening and lining the cones up perfectly if he hadn't! lol.

Haha! I cannot believe cone moving guys are not a thing lol. I'm not touching those heavy dirty things, but I do have a good 200+ photos of cones in many countries. They draw my attention no matter what. Luckily this guy was on his game for me :)

haha! and here I never even considered cones or how they're set up, I didn't think about it needing to be a precise layout. Now the next time I see them I'll be looking at them differently! lol. I also have to add that to a list of your unique things like not locking the doors at night! lol...although I know you are now in your location thank goodness. I don't know anyone else who has a thing about cones. lol.

I will be sure to post more about them - just for you!

Cone Working Dusk Coronado California.jpg

ahaha! what in the world? ha! Did you take a picture of this cone just because someone was using it to weigh down their car cover? That's too funny!

Yes I did! Cones are used in many creative ways and it's my job to record this for posterity :)

hahaha! you're hilarious fitinfun! well I'm proud of you for doing that because it's very important to get it recorded and I don't think anyone else is going to do it! lol.

lol - I take my responsibilities seriously!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by fitinfun from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89