Win a Prize Vientiane Laos monomad

in #monomad5 years ago (edited)

I passed this stall in Vientiane Laos offering prizes like you would see at a carnival in the states. If you throw a dart and pop a balloon, you will be able to take a stuffed animal or other small toy home for you to keep.

a29c2br0xp.jpg

This was on my way walking through downtown, and to the riverfront market, but not on a busy street. It was about 8 o'clock and pitch dark except for where the stall lights were shining. I was the only one here besides the workers, and I did not want to play. They have a lot of stock for the prizes, and I wonder how this can make a profit.

I saw this sight in the first months I was in SE Asia and thought it was very uncommon. Since then, I have seen many places like this in random spots in many cities. Sometimes they are packed with people trying their luck, so maybe I was just here at a quiet moment.

Who knew the carnival would come to SE Asia?

My post today is for the monomad daily contest by @monochromes. I think this photo showed detail better in color, but the mood comes through better in black and white.

I used a Canon ELPH160 point and shoot camera for this photo.

u21y3sujou.jpg

Sort:  

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Nice photo - did you play for a prize ?

No! I am a sure loser at things like this :)

You got a 5.29% upvote from @joeparys! Thank you for your support of our services. To continue your support, please follow and delegate Steem power to @joeparys for daily steem and steem dollar payouts!

You got a 9.09% upvote from @dailyupvotes courtesy of @fitinfun!

To support this service please vote for @chitty as a witness.

This post has received a 13.33% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @fitinfun. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

You just received a 19.90% upvote from @honestbot, courtesy of @fitinfun!
WaveSmall.gif

You got a 33.33% upvote from @whalepromobot courtesy of @fitinfun!

You have been defended with a 12.32% upvote!
I was summoned by @fitinfun.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77