Yangon Myanmar Side Street monomad

in #monomad5 years ago

A bustling side street shows the activity of the street in Yangon Myanmar.

Yangon Myanmar Side Street monomad fitinfun.jpg

I really enjoyed my two trips to this interesting city. Many people will tell you the country is "just like Thailand." I only visited Yangon, but I found it to be nothing like Thailand. The clothes, the food, the architecture, the traffic, the infrastructure - all were very different to me.

The city is not as developed and westernized as others I have visited and the people were very friendly and welcoming. A lot of westerners have been scared off by recent news, so that was often a topic of conversation. Yangon seemed as multi-cultural as anywhere else I have been in this region and my not-keen eye noticed no problems.

I would go back to Yangon and Myanmar in a heartbeat and would be very happy to have a longer stay.

This is my post for today's monomad monochrome contest by @monochromes. Check out that awesome blog for inspiring photos by the winners, and maybe you can enter too. It's a good way to get in the habit of daily posting on steemit if that is your goal.

Sort:  

You have been defended with a 19.59% upvote!
I was summoned by @fitinfun.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by fitinfun from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70463.21
ETH 3549.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.87