Monomad Farm Machinery detail

in #monomad6 years ago (edited)


Grungy Farm Machinery


Today I visited the National Trust property Saddlescombe Farm and Newtimber Hill in Sussex, UK.

To be honest there wasn't too much to see apart from a nice cafe and information barn. It appears to be more of a place for walkers and cyclists.

I think this one might be better to visit when they have a special event on, which they do quite regularly.

There was no one in the information barn and not a lot of specific information relating to the old farm machinery that is stored there.

I took some fun photogaphs though and this is my entry to @brumest's daily monomad contest. It is a detail from an old piece of farm machinery.

I like the grunginess and the cobwebs and the spring. 😁

machinery.jpg

(You can find out more about the contest by visiting @monochromes).

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


Sort:  

Nice photo. Very grungy and old looking. B&W help emphasize that. I've been to some similar sites to the farm you describe with my dad who grew up farming. Spent lots of time looking at old equipment. 50/50 I used to have one of those and I wonder what they did with that. Not the most fun if you aren't an old farmer. ha ha

Quite fun if you're into taking photogtaphs though. And, fortunately there weren't lot of people there so I was able to get a clear shot at the photos. 😁

Nice shot It would be interesting to know what that was. Perhaps part of a trailer?

I actually can't remember @fotosdenada although I probably have a photograph of it in it's entirely. I think it was something that would have been pulled behind a tractor but I might be wrong!

I'll maybe make a post with some more photographs later and then I might be able to see it.

@gillianpearce, I like this layer of cobwebs. Surely this farm equipment has long been rusted and covered with dust

Yeah. I don't imagine this farm equipment has been used on the farm for a very long time @madlenfox. The barn where it is stored is all about history not current day.

I'll try and post some more photographs later. 😊

It will be interesting to see, @gillianpearce

I'll make an effort when I get back from the beach @madlenfox but I'm not sure how much time I'll have to sort out the photographs. We will see. 😁

Oh! I wish you a good rest!!! Relax on the beach - it's wonderful :)

I'm taking a notepad and pen with me to brainstorm some ideas about what I want to do here. Maybe sell some art in the Steem Shop, for example.

I'd also like to get a better understanding of where my earnings are coming from so I can try and be more efficient.

I would like to try and find some ways to spend less time on the computer without my earnings suffering! 😁

Steem Shop? I don't know anything about him. :(
Yeah, I agree that I'm spending too much time on this, too. My interest is starting to fade. I see that my efforts do not match the results. No matter how I do it - good or bad - it still has the same result. Sadly

I agree @madlenfox. It's a lot of work and the amount of effort you put in doesn't seem to make much difference.

What was it like when you first joined steemit? The Steem price was even lower then but you must have kept going.

What do you think is different nowadays?

Hi @gillianpearce, I'm @checky ! While checking the mentions made in this post I found out that @monchromes doesn't exist on Steem. Maybe you made a typo ?

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Thank you @checky. I have corrected it. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17