Monomad Street Krakow

in #monomad6 years ago


Krokow Street


I took this photograph, with my Samsung A5, on a wet day in Krakow.

I particularly like the lack of traffic and the texture in the building facade above the shops and the ornate lamp post is a nice added detail. 😊

monomad krakow street.jpg

Be sure to click on the image to view it full screen!

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

And here it is in colour, which gives a sense of what a grey day it was.

krakow street.jpg

Be sure to click on the image to view it full screen!



Thanks to @brumest for the daily monomad contest the theme of which today is skies.

Sort:  

@gillianpearce, interesting photo. At first, I thought there was something missing. But I looked at the color option and I realized that there is absolutely no green plants or flowers. It reminded me of some streets in my city. It reminds me of theater sets. :)

Very good observations @madlenfox! 😊

Now you've got me wondering.

In the top left just above the roof that looks like it might be the end of a tree branch. I can't remember if it is or it it isn't. I'll have to look and see if I've got any other photographs at a slightly different angle! 😁

I really like that one in B&W!! 😃

I'm not sure about this one @melinda010100. I think I'd have to call it a tie!

Did you see my message on Discord about the shadow contest? I've made a bit of a boo boo and am awaiting instructions. 😂

Just saw and answered your message...I don't go to discord often enough, I guess!!

The B&W one is my fav ! You’re talented ! I could merely believe that you took such an amazing picture with a smartphone. I thought it was taken with a pro Dslr.

Thank you for visiting and leaving a thoughtful comment @ayennaciri. 😊

Black and white definitely works here! It almost adds wisdom to the image!

Thanks @rimicane. I can't decide between the two! 😊

Good subject for black and white. Amplifies everything you were trying to capture...the decaying facade, the gloomy day, emptiness of streets

Yeah. I'm not sure with this one @steven-patrick. I quite like the colour of the building. 😊

WOW I love it. My peaceful place in Poland ;)

What is you peaceful place in Poland @margaretwise? Krakow? 😊

Yes, I could hear the poets words in each of the corner of that artist city :-)

That's interesting @margaretwise. I didn't sense that at all when I was there. It was the history that spoke to me most 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71