Monomad Abstract

in #monomad6 years ago


Air Vents On Hospital Roof


These air vents were part of the view, from the Royal Sussex County Hospital, when I went to visit there earlier this year.

Although this bit of the view was not particularly appealing, all was not lost since you could also see the marina and sea away to the right.

monomad air vents.jpg

Be sure to click on the image to view it full screen!



Thanks to @brumest for the daily monomad contest, today's theme being "abstract" and to @juliank and @photocontests for the daily photography contest. This is my entry to the architecturalphotography

Sort:  

I'm more and more amazed how black and white photos make things look more interesting. The air vents remind and the roof remind me of stove tops. Just add a pot and instant soup.

Now you said you were at the hospital to visit. Someone, or the hospital?

I was visiting someone @glenabrethsen but I'm very happy to say it was a short stayof just a few days. 😊

This is gooooddd

Ha, ha, ha! All a matter of taste @jbn. I almost didn't post it as it's not really my thing! 😁

Glad you like it though!

@gillianpearce, it's very original of you, as always. You have a good eye. Good luck in the contest :)

Nice contrast and repeating pattern. I like it. I also checked out your blog. Keep up interesting posts :)

Thank you @steven-patrick. Glad you like like. Hope you enjoyed the rest of my blog! 😊

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86