Houseboats for Monomad

in #monomad6 years ago (edited)

A calm night with perfect reflections at the houseboats village, Fisherman's Wharf, Victoria, BC.

This photo is for the daily #monomad photography contest, sponsored by @brumest & @monochromes. Thanks for taking a look! Please click for a full-screen view.

Nikon D7100, 18mm, 5 seconds, f/4.5 ISO 400

52onygj9n9.jpg


Here's the full colour version. I used a slow shutter speed to make the water even more like a mirror. I'm not sure this was really necessary, it was so smooth already.

ykhnlgw4bm.jpg

Please check out my latest posts!
* Two Gates for #GateThursday
* Shadow Photo Contest Round 30 - textured wood shadows ~ The Boardwalk
* I Hope You're Not Planning To Steal That Bike!
* Mule Deer, Baby Osprey, Howitzers and West Coast Baseball.... Must be TreeTuesday!
* Symphony Splash 2018 ~ Don't Miss The Cannon Fire!

Sort:  

@keithboone pictures are looking amazing in night ,especially its reflection on water.Best of luck for your contest.keep sharing.

Thanks so much mu friend!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

I really liked your black and white photograph @keithboone and then I saw the colour one and really liked that too.

I love the colour of the kayaks and the relfectins in the water. 😊

Thanks, Gillian! I feel the long exposure really brings out the colour... although I probably just cranked up the saturation, who knows? :)

Congratulations, @keithboone. Your shot was featured on today's #monomad Daily Picks. Thanks for participating!

Awesome, thanks so much @monochromes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15