[Monochrome Contest] Tree and beauty

in #monomad5 years ago

This is my entry for the #monomad challenge".

How are you guys ?

It's been a few weeks since my camera and me not together. I started to miss it. Yeah, my brother borrowed my camera because of his needs. I don't know what for. Right now I'm only relying on a few catches that I document in the gallery. Last night I tried looking for some photos and saw one by one my shots. There are some photos that I have never uploaded here, so I finally decided to choose a black and white photo for the monochromes contest. It's about nature photography, it's about trees growing around the beach. Some reliable photographers here I see offer a lot of black and white or monochrome photography, it's not wrong I tried it like them. And this photography still uses the same camera, the Canon EOS 800D.

To be honest, from the beginning I was not very interested in black and white photos, why? well, the beginning for black and white is monotonous, stagnant and not varied. It seems black and white is photography that is boring and not creative.

But that the first, now I am even more interested in this model. Basically black and white photography is the most honest photography technique among other photography. Show what is really happening and full of meaning in the reality of life. Like the picture of this tree. Let's see how these trees seem to ask to be pitied, nurtured and cared for well, as if this photo suggests that we should not kill them with plastic scattered around them. One more thing. These trees are also full of mystery if they are displayed in black and white.

And that's where the beauty I mean. Without having to do a lot of edits from the real situation, black and white makes the photographer more satisfied because there is no impression of cheating even though taken simply. I am still an amateur, but I agree that quality is the main thing. This picture I took in Aceh Jaya Regency, I guess I took in November, 2018.

My best regard
@khaimi

Thanks @partiko

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

nice one brother

Thanks brother, hope you enjoy it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Excellent photography.

Thank you so much sir @r2cornell, I am very appreciate it.

Posted using Partiko Android

THis is fabulous the light is amazing

Thank you so much sie @tattoodjay. If you found some correction in my picture, please tell so I can learn more. God bless you

Posted using Partiko Android

Most welcome and your picture was great

Beautiful B&W photo! On my opinion, the B&W photos make an image more appealing!

Yups.. Late for me to know thay @lymepoet. Thanks for your nice comment here. God bless you

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice photography.

Congratulations. Today's #monomad second place is yours. Thank You very much for participating.

Thank you @monochromes. I didnt expected to be in second place. Because many monomad photographer do the best. Very appreciate. God bless you

Posted using Partiko Android

Great pic Khaimi!

Thanks my friend @blacklux for your suggestion before. Its amazing, I am in second place. I am very happy.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by khaimi from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17