1219 ~ A MonoMad Post

in #monomad5 years ago

I'm posting this image for the daily #MonoMad photo contest created by @brumest and curated by @monochromes. I was looking for shadow pictures to post for a different contest, but this just looked more #MonoMad to me. I hope you agree.

cios7ho47d.jpg

Please click on the image to view it full screen!

Original photograph by @kunschj. All rights reserved

Settings1/100 sec, f/11.3, ISO 100, focal length 55.0 mm
CameraCanon EOS 80D
LensCanon EFS 18-55 mm kit lens
Editing SoftwareGIMP
LocationSanta Monica, California

q9wmavan4j.png

Thanks @otage for my name in blacktop alphabet!


26pnfbytjg.png


Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Check the latest update to learn more about me.
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Not only did you resteem my post, but you upvoted it too. Many thanks for your kind support Pixresteemer!

Terrific shadow shot. It has a noir feel to it, like something out of one of those old black and white horror movies.

It does! I can see the shadow of the killer about to cross the open window...knife pointed. Thanks for taking a look, voting and commenting!

You never cease to surprise me with the cool things you find

Thanks! I'm really glad to hear that. I think I have a "style", but I try to mix up the subject matter.

yes you for sure have a style in your photos but thats not a bad thing and especially not with the amazing variety of interesting subjects you find

Thanks again. I will try to keep it up.

MOst welcome :)

One for the ages. Never to be solved ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29