MonoMad ~ Monday: Macro

in #monomad6 years ago

MMMacro20180604.JPG

Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!

Original photograph @kunschj. All rights reserved

CategoryMonoMad
Settings1/80 sec, f/4.0, ISO 250, focal length 50.0 mm
CameraCanon EOS 80D
LensCanon EF 50 mm f/1.8 STM lens with extension tube
Editing SoftwareGIMP
LocationPort Hueneme, California

#monomad is led by @brumest...wanna join in? Details here


Thanks to @juliank for the posting template.

Sort:  

Macros you very clearly, as evidenced by your great photografer

Thank you for that kind comment.

So beautiful.Nicely captured. Thanks for sharing your experience with all.

Thanks again.

Congratulations on your second place in monomad macro @kunschj. I love this shot! 😊

Thanks. I’m so excited to get second place!

I can imagine @kunschj. I got an honourable mention once but that's it!

I really loved my abstract one recently but it didn't get anywhere. I had high hopes for it! 😁

I know the feeling. I seem to do best with abstract and macro even though I tend to like my flower pictures best. Keep trying!

Thanks @kunschj. I'll keep at it. It's interesting what we like s
isn't it? So subjective.

I'm generally not so keen on the flower ones since colour is such an important part of their identity. 😁

Congratulations, @kunschj. This shot got you the second place in this week's #monomad Macro challenge. Thanks for participating!

I left the reward on your Long Exposure Photography ~ Where'd I Leave Off? shot.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-04T13:07:09
Account Level: 6
Total XP: 3601.50/6400.00
Total Photos: 291
Total comments: 208
Total contest wins: 33
And have also received a 0.54 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87