Life Goes On ~ A MonoMad Post

in #monomad5 years ago

An aging barrel looks on as a young sprout grows towards the sun. Well, that's a bit melodramatic. I actually took this picture because I liked the look of the rusty rings on the barrel and then, in true @kunschj fashion, I've chosen to emphasize the plant and take all the focus off the rust. Oh, well! I'm posting this image for the daily #MonoMad photo contest created by @brumest and curated by @monochromes.

dopj0ynkn2.jpg

Please click on the image to view it full screen!

Original photograph by @kunschj. All rights reserved

Settings1/1250 sec, f/4.0, ISO 800, focal length 27.0 mm
CameraCanon EOS 80D
LensCanon EFS 18-55 mm kit lens
Editing SoftwareGIMP
LocationFort Bragg, California

q9wmavan4j.png

Thanks @otage for my name in blacktop alphabet!


26pnfbytjg.png


Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks for the extra exposure. I appreciate your support.

Beautiful photo. I also like old rusty barrels. 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks. I love rust too. @erikah created a #sevendaysoutside photo challenge, and #rustartwednesday is my favorite day. I haven’t posted for that in ages. Maybe this will prompt me.

Aaaawww I've also fallen behind on her challenges. So many to keep up. I like the #gatethursday and the lamp post one. I keep taking photos and not posting. 😅

Posted using Partiko Android

Me too. Me too.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thanks for the support!

Beutiful entry once again @kunschj.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks! That's very kind.

Congratulations @kunschj! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85