Looking Up ~ A MonoMad Post

in #monomad5 years ago

Looking Up at a hotel chandelier as my wife holds this glass ball above me. I'm supine on the floor, and starting to get nervous as my wife shifts and squirms telling me that "this is heavier than I thought it would be." I got this shot and no one got hurt. I'm posting the image for the daily #MonoMad photo contest created by @brumest and curated by @monochromes.

ahk5b6xe2r.jpg

Please click on the image to view it full screen!

Original photograph by @kunschj. All rights reserved

CameraCanon EOS 80D
LensCanon EF EFS 18-55 mm kit lens
Editing SoftwareGIMP
LocationHenderson, Nevada


Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks for the support Pix!

Its beautiful 👌👌
Loving it 😍

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you kindly. I’m glad you stopped by and took a look.

That's a cool effect! :D


Curated for creativecoin.xyz

Thank you. I had to hurry. My wife really gave me the impression she might drop that ball right on me and my camera. I’m happy for your support :-)

Holy cow! What a great shot! I'm glad you didn't get a concussion in the process, although I admire your willingness to be maimed in the pursuit of art.

Of course...if the ball had fallen and broken my lens, it would give me an excuse to get a new one ;-)

WOW WOW WOW I am almost speechless this is brilliant I love it

Thanks. I really appreciate that :-D

I must admit it has given me some ideas of shots to get in the vita I just need to remember to bring my Ball in one day LOL

Congratulations. Today's #monomad second place is yours. Thank You very much for participating.

Ahhh! So this is the infamous capture that @tattoodjay has been telling me about!

Wow! Really, wow!!! 😍😍😍 This is such a perfect shot, I would say. Amazing! But really, I cannot find the exact words for this shot. Words fail me this time.

Thank you for sharing this with us all!

Thanks for such a nice comment. I’m glad you checked out the post :-)

I'm also glad I did, Sir. You are an inspiration to Sir @tattoodjay, whose works I already look up to! And yet he so modestly referred to your work. Kudos to both of you! 👏👏👏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63900.26
ETH 3063.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.21