OMB! ~ A MonoMad Post

in #monomad5 years ago

It's something my friend @sinlg says, "OMB!" I'm posting this image for the daily #MonoMad photo contest created by @brumest and curated by @monochromes. BTW, I normally shoot pictures in Av or Tv mode, although I've started to try M, using selective metering to find the sweet spot for landscapes since mine tend to suck. Anyway, I will have the camera set for something and then forget to change it before taking another shot. I'm sure that's what happened here...1/8 sec at focal length 27 mm. I think that violates some sort of photography law. I think when I retire, I'll take some lessons.

pk9f4mk4dz.jpg

Please click on the image to view it full screen!

Original photograph by @kunschj. All rights reserved

Settings1/8 sec, f/5.0, ISO 6400, focal length 27.0 mm
CameraCanon EOS 80D
LensCanon EFS 18-55 mm kit lens
Editing SoftwareGIMP
LocationFort Bragg, California

q9wmavan4j.png

Thanks @otage for my name in blacktop alphabet!


26pnfbytjg.png


Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks for the resteem!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you eSteem for the generous vote.

It is a gorgeous photo! The older I get I tend to just leave my camera set on iA for that very reason. I have missed so many shots because either my settings were wrong or I was messing around trying to change them!

I have missed so many shots because either my settings were wrong or I was messing around trying to change them

Me too...me too

I to mostly shoot in Aperture or Shutter Priority, but occassionaly switch to manual just to remind myself how it all works, but thats often for landscapes or say shots of firerworks or now when I use the ND filters for long exposures.

and I also have forgotten to switch modes at times and looked at the photo latter and think why did I have those settigs LOL

I really can't believe the settings sometimes when I look at the image properties...1/8 second?

This morning I messed up when I started I had been shooting a long exposure last time and had turned down the exposure by -2, and didn't notice for the first 10 or 15 minutes of my walk,, when I noticed I was duh, its not that dark LOL

I think it would help me if I set out to shoot one type of picture, but I often switch from macro to long-exposure-panning to stop-action to..,invariably I screw something up. Maybe some time I will have a happy accident and discover some new technique.

I can relate I do the same one minute taking a seascape next a close up of a flower, and invariably I screw up often also

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84