At the fortress wall - 📸 - for #MonoMad

in #monomad6 years ago

Once upon a time, behind these walls was located the courtyard of the Feodorovsky Sovereign's Cathedral: the house for priests and barracks for the convoy, which carried out the protection of the Royal person. The Cathedral town was seriously damaged in the great Patriotic war. The buildings were heavily damaged by the shelling. Here nearby there was a forward edge of defense of the German troops. Unfortunately, this place is still in a very poor condition. Only these big old trees in the proudly tower over the tumbledown walls .


DSC03058 (2).JPG
click for a full-screen image


This photo is for the #monomad contest hosted by @monochromes and was initiated @brumest.

Camera SONY DSC-W350

Thank you for Your attention and Your visit. I appreciate Your feedback and comments.

image.png

Sort:  

Great photo. Looks good in black and white. Googled about cathedral. Very interesting history. Great Patriotic War = WWII in the West :)

Oh! I'm so glad you're interested. He has a really difficult fate. But we very much hope that there will be sponsors and patrons who will be able to restore it all and it will be open for visiting.

Pretty photograph @madlenfox. I like the strong lines of the trees and the wall. 😊

I also liked this contrast in winter. When the trees became green it began to look very different and less interesting. Thanks @gillianpearce

Yeah. Naked trees are one of the plus points of winter I feel @madlenfox. 😊

I really like the black and white images, congratulations for the beautiful capture
I wish you a beautiful night dear friend @madlenfox

Thank you @jlufer ! This landscape always looks a bit gloomy, even in a color image. Because it bears the imprint of history and tragic fate. Thank you for your wishes, dear friend. I hope your weekend in a pleasant atmosphere.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks for supporting me @pixresteemer

Hi.
The two taller trees look as if they wanted to climb over the wall. the snow covers the cracks of a glorious past and the cold prevents people from staying for a long time in that place.
nice pic.
Greetings from Venezuela

Thanks @luisgfernandez for the good description. I am very glad That you have visited :)

great history, my friend

It is a beautiful photo....You are surrounded by so much history.

This is true. I always want to tell you so much, but sometimes there are difficulties with the explanation of some Russian names and terms. I can't even know how to say this "Государев городок"(gosudarev gorodok) - this is the correct name for this place, but I can't explain it in English :( . Thanks @melinda010100

Small city of Tsar. You explain it just fine, It is my knowledge of Russian history that limits my understanding.

Thanks for supporting me, @melinda010100 :)

Oh trees are standing tall.
The wall is covered with snow ?
hey @madlenfox you on discord ?

heh, the answer to all your questions is Yes! The photo still shows that there is snow. This was done in early March

hahah your answer is short and precise :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34