The curious ant - 📸 - for #Monomad - Monday - Macro

in #monomad6 years ago

I didn't notice him right away. I don't know his true goal and what he was doing on the flowers of the Apple tree. He slowly crawled out from the middle of the flower and appeared on the surface of the petals. Probably aroma of blossoming Apple tree attracts not only bees and bumblebees in these amazing may days.


DSC09795 (5).JPG


This photo is for my participation in the contest #Monomad, the organizer of which is @brumest.

DSC09792 (3).JPG


DSC09794 (2).JPG

You can join any of the days of the week for different topics:

  • Monday - Macro
  • Tuesday - Street
  • Wednesday - Abstract
  • Thursday - Animals
  • Friday - Flowers
  • Saturday - Silhouettes
  • Sunday - Skies

Camera SONY DSC-W350

Thank you for Your attention and Your visit. I appreciate Your feedback and comments.

Sort:  

You made a great schedule on nature point of view

Wonderful, as always :)

@dbooster, Thank you! I always remember your cherry blossoms. :)

They normally look for nectar or for some sweet stuff that some insects (aphids) produce as a protection system.
The shots are pretty nice Marina and my guess is they are fruit trees flowers.
Have a nice day :)

Thank you:) I didn't know that. I think he had a very long way to get there. After all, he can't fly, heh

Yeah it's a long way but they eat the nectar as they collect so they gather enough energy for the travel XD

Beautiful photographs @madlenfox. I'm not sure I would have noticed the ant without you mentioning him either.

@gillianpearce, I have not seen it, I just photographed a branch with flowers. But suddenly there someone has stirred up and I saw a small head and moustache. Then I began to watch him. Thank you for looking. :)

Lovely photo. The b&w gives it a somber feel which I like.

Thanks @cizzo :) , I'm glad you noticed this little ant.

Nice photo and I'm interested to join the daily topic.

@vamos-amigo, thank you for your comment. These daily contests are always very exciting :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25