The Edge of the City in Mist - a Monomad Entry

in #monomad5 years ago

O_Peal_001_s_BW.jpg

It was an early May morning and I had to wake up early, catch a train, go and shoot a wedding near a small mountain town. The mists were up to my floor, which is the 13th. It was a nice opportunity for me to spend a few minutes by the window and take photographs as they gradually cleared.

Taken with a 70-200 mm zoom lens and a sharp bend in the waist since my window hardly allows me to look in that direction.

Sofia, Bulgaria. Most of it lies beyond our visibility yet.


This is my entry for the daily monomad challenge by @monochromes.

Good luck and have fun!

Yours,

Manol

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

Sort:  

Now that is one awesome shot! Great atmosphere created by the mist that surrounds the city scape! Great one man 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

The atmosphere is pretty well with this one :) Personally I'll love to see a time-lapse of the mist fading away, that would be super breathtaking!

Thank you manoldonchev! You've just received an upvote of 20% by artturtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Another awesome shot! But wow, they mist up till 13th floor, must be a misty day.

I like the sharp bend in the waist lense 😂 😂 😂 😂

Haunting photo - very nice!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations. Today's #monomad third place is yours. Thank You very much for participating.

Nice capture!
Perfect for monomad challenge!

Thank you. Yes, mists are good monomadness in general.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00