Being selective with my shots in Washington DC with the #monomad challenge in mind...

in #monomad5 years ago

Washington DC is one of those places where you can spend weeks shooting photos. But when you only have about a day and a half - you've got to be selective!

Instead of going for quantity - I went for quality. I had some spots in mind that I wanted to capture and I spend a bit longer working the scene. In this example I probably spent about 20 minutes just shooting here in this one spot.

30-0-sec-at-f-11-ISO-50-20181013-5-D3-1329

LocationWashington DC
Year2018
CameraCanon 5d Mark iii
Lens16-35mm f4
Shutter Speed1/30s
Aperturef11
ISO50

With certain images I find that black and white are more dramatic and before I even took the shot, I knew it was going to be perfect for the #monomad challenge.

I'll be sharing more DC photos with you guys in the near future so stay tuned!

HUGS

STEEMIT_PLUG

Sort:  

Even the clouds conspired with you to turn this into a beautiful shot.

I guess the clouds were lucky that you are talented...
:)

EDIT
I just had to return to tell you, the picture of you and the river behind you, it goes against what I normally say, as I dislike GIFs, but there is no overwhelming repetition, (which affects me); the ripples are discrete, just noticeable, making the entire picture more natural and a pleasure to watch. If I could, I would give you a second upvote just for that.

Hehe - thanks for the kind words!

I waited a bit for the clouds to be in a better looking position. Right time and right place I guess.

And if you're wondering how I created the GIF I used an online program called Plotagraph: https://plotaverseapps.com/.

Thanks for taking the time to comment and stop by! ✌️

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Awesome! Congrats in order.

Congratulations. Today's #monomad first place is yours. Thank You very much for participating.

Very cool - thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73