Too many landcapes and too little main subjects - #monomad challenge.

in #monomad6 years ago

A little birdie told the Monomad admin "there are too many landscapes and too little main subjects in the submissions...".

So I figure why not send Gizmo to the rescue!

gizmo_valentine

If you're wondering why he has a tear welling up - that's because he's being deprived of a treat! LOL He's a very hard doggy to shoot as he's very impatient and once you give him the first treat he starts to drool!

For good measure - her's another composition I created of this majestic beast...
GIZMO_VALENTINE_DAY

STEEMIT_PLUG

Sort:  

nice work! Picked this post for the upcoming newsletter post dropping for teamgood

Thanks for your support! I appreciate it....

The little bird was referring to the Mash it Up entries, but Gizmo is more than welcome to pop in whenever he wants. What a cutie! :D

Oops! LOL

Gizmo is a tough customer to shoot so he won't be popping up often! LOL

Congratulations @mikeycolon. Today's #monomad second place is yours. Thank You very much for participating.

Please make sure you don't miss the new contest rules, starting from Monday on.

Cool! Second place is first place loser so I'll take it - LOL.

Plus I'll be sure to check out the new rules.

Thanks

The red bow tie is an awesome stand out against the monochrome - and what a handsome young chap!

Do you seriously have all those cameras? That's an impressive amount of hardware, I think all of the photographers should get together and have a "My lens is bigger then yours" contest what do you think @fiftysixnorth and @derangedvisions ?

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

I'll let Gizmo know you said that! 😍

Those aren't even my legs - lol. It's a stock image that I used but I had to change the guys arms (as they were super hairy). The only camera is the one I'm holding on my right hand.

Interesting enough when photographers are together it's not a love fest all the time. By nature photographers don't get along. I think it's a "I know everything and you don't" kind of thing.

Looking at all that gear i think i've already lost that contest ;)

I love the emotion in his face!!! So cute :)

I used to have a dog where I could ask him to sit, put a treat on his nose, and he'd stay that way, drooling like crazy, until I said ok. Then he'd flip the treat in the air and catch it in his mouth!

That was before kids. My next dog came when the boys were little and he learned how to sit haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63478.09
ETH 3067.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81