Japan landscape series #2 - Arashiyama Bamboo Groove

in #monomad6 years ago (edited)

Japan landscape series #2 - Arashiyama Bamboo Groove

The Arashiyama Bamboo Groove is a forest located in Kyoto. Visiting it was in my bucket list for long ago, since I first saw it in a photo somewhere. It's an impressive bamboo forest well-taken care and surrounded by beautiful paliçades of dry grass. It's always crowded, but that I already imagined. So, in a given moment, I decided to look and point my camera up and shoot the upper side of the forest. The sun was sneaking behind the bamboos, so I managed to capture it too as if it was a diamond shining throughout the trees.

4sj8q6gs4i.jpg

Settings: Canon 5D MkIII and Sigma 24-70mm f/2.8 IF EX DG HSM Lens. Edited with Lightroom. Shutter speed 1/60 at f/5.6, 24mm, ISO 200.

This is also my entry for the #monomad challenge, by @monochromes :)

Cheers to all, have a wonderful weekend!

Yours
Isabel
@nolasco
HippieSoul

Original photo taken by me.

Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory

eSteem Footer Line

iOSAndroid
Get eSteem on AppStoreGet eSteem on Google Play

eSteem Footer Line

[email protected]🌐eSteem.app | 👨‍💻GitHub | 📺YouTube
✍🏻 Telegram | 💬Discord
Vote for @good-karma as a witness

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=nolasco
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=japan-landscape-series-2-arashiyama-bamboo-groove-0fa6339cae626est


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Spectacular photo!

Ha! I created this account for future use in case I ever had a need, and forgot I was signed into this one when I voted on your wonderful photo! Sorry for the worthless vote!

It´s ok, no worries, my friend! It's you, Melinda, right? Mel+Shadows had to be you :))!

It is me! Thanks for stopping by this lonely page!

So sweet, my dear Mel, now it´s not so lonely as I'm following you! Mwah!

An absolute masterpiece, dear @nolasco! I would frame this one if I were you. It's one that screams your name and sums up your style perfectly.

Thanks so much, @cendrinemedia, thanks for the support! It's truly important to me!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

I almost be there!
Amazing pic!

Really? Wow! I'm happy, my friend!
Thanks!

Wonderful photo, as always! Well done! 😘

Thanks, my dear Erika❤️!

My pleasure!

Mwah 😘!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Wow, absolutely amazing photograph of Arashiyama Bamboo Groove.
I really like this picture.

Thanks kindly, my friend!

Hi @nolasco!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.006 which ranks you at #3504 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 8 places in the last three days (old rank 3512).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 312 contributions, your post is ranked at #68.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Thanks so much for your support, @steem-ua!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88