Herb • Color Splash

in #monomad6 years ago

Herb • Color Splash

Here is a shot of a marijuana leaf I made in a legal jurisdiction. This is my second post of this leaf but this time from another angle (rotated 90 degrees) with a color splash. The different framing is nice but I didn't like competing with the green background so I created the color splash in Photoshop.

herb color splash.jpg enlarge

B&W

herb BW.jpg enlarge

Full Color

herb color.jpg enlarge

Compare this to my earlier post: Mary Jane Leaf Shadow • Monomad

Which one do you prefer?

I photographed the herb with my Canon 5D camera and 70-200 mm lens and created the color splash in Photoshop..

Thank you @brumest for creating the Monomad Photo Contest!


U5dssCqyQ8N9j5ewV5rAaNKA8Pqykev_1680x8400.png

Thanks for the art @overkillcoin... minnows, dolphins, whales... I’m down with squid!

Sort:  

Make some biofuels with it!!

Ha ha yes!

It is beautiful... we will all be able to grow our own Marijuana in Canada starting on Oct 17....

Posted using Partiko iOS

Good to hear!

Is it hemp ? I see only 5 leaves

Posted using Partiko iOS

It is marijuana. The plant was not mature so it had only developed 5 fingers but more will come as it matures.

This is really beautiful. Something I definitely miss every once in a while here in China..

Thanks! I guess its not easy to come by over there.

Hi @otage!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.975 which ranks you at #3587 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 1 places in the last three days (old rank 3588).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 499 contributions, your post is ranked at #114.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83