Monomad Photography Contest : Tuesday - Street

in #monomad6 years ago (edited)

Lead, Kindly Light

Lead Kindly Light.jpg
#smartphonephotography with Samsung Galaxy Note 4.

Lead, kindly Light, amid the encircling gloom,
Lead thou me on!
The night is dark, and I am far from home,
Lead thou me on!
Keep thou my feet; I do not ask to see
The distant scene, --one step enough for me.

I was not ever thus, nor prayed that thou
Shouldst lead me on:
I loved to choose and see my path, but now
Lead thou me on!
I loved the garish days, and, spite of fears,
Pride ruled my will: remember not past years.

So long thy power hath blessed me, sure it still
Will lead me on;
O'er moor and fen, o'er crag and torrent, till
The night is gone;
And with the morn those angel faces smile
Which I have loved long since, and lost awhile.

by Blessed Cardinal John Henry Newman CO

Here's wishing you love and light,

Steem on! :)
pat_signature.gif

MONOMAD PHOTOGRAPHY CONTESTS by @monochromes
Monday - Macro
Tuesday - Street
Wednesday - Abstract
Thursday - Animals
Friday - Flowers
Saturday - Silhouettes
Sunday - Skies
Upvote Follow.png

Sort:  

Looks like a beautiful street. It must be very calming.

Yes indeed calming and I enjoyed the solitude but I can't recall which city but certainly felt safe walking alone in the cool night in Japan. :p

Thanksamillion for the compliment @positivexposure!. Coming from you means the world to me because I am nowhere near a professional photographer :p

me neither, but sometimes we manage to get really great shots, even though we dont call ourselves professionals!

Thanks. Then I don't feel so overwhelmed and intimidated looking at all the awesome photos at your site! :p LOL! <3

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02