Monomad photography challenge entry

in #monomad5 years ago (edited)

_DSC5490.JPG

#monomad By @brumest

Right after i shot this a young guy with bandages on both arms from his hands to his elbows asked me "what are you taking pictures of"

This is getting to be a constantly occurring thing.

I told him i was shooting the trees and plants, birds, oil wells, clouds, and wildflowers. I was as calm and friendly as i could possibly be. He told me his girlfriend was in a tent in the bushes somewhere out there. He wanted to know if i was taking pictures of his girlfriend. I didn't see a tent or a girl and told him so. This area of oil wells and wetlands is fenced and is a no trespassing area. We ended up talking for a while.

I'm sick of this shit.

Homeowners and homeless all suspicious of the old guy with a camera.

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Seriously? I wouldn't put you down as suspicious. You really should migrate north. We're nice up here.

I should!

Maybe if i just stick to wide open landscapes or forests or mountains and touristy location shots i'll be ok.

Well the "pain" in this picture goes with the pain-in-the-ass experience I suppose. There isn't a lot of things creepier than being approached by a homeless person outside of town.

It's really the "what are you taking pictures of" part that really pisses me off. I really have to keep myself calm because part of me wants to say "none of your effing business! it's a marsh with oil wells, what the hell dude?"

It's always young white guys who are or have been in some trouble with drugs and cops, most likely tweakers. I do meet lots of nice people but i have had to develop strategies of conversations and behaviors to keep things light and easy. It pretty much sucks that i have to justify taking photos as not some crime or future crime. Sometimes i worry i will just tell people to go ---- themselves which would be a really really bad choice for me ; )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17